Undercover Monster

22 46
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

In times of trouble, in times of need, there are people in our society that we could rely upon, people who can count on to assist, people who are willing to help and people that we expect to protect us when it comes down to it.

On the other hand, there will be people in our society that will take advantage of us, that will cause us nothing but harm, and prey upon our individual vulnerabilities.

What would happen if those two kinds of people converge into one super monstrosity? How could we defend ourselves from evil if our very predators don't even need to wear mask because they are already covered with a gun, a badge and in uniform?

Image 1

"Mooom! It's that kid Billy again. He's always annoying me. And this time he was flipping my skirt and he was tugging on my arms. I'm so scared."

That's what I told my mom that one sunny afternoon. I was so upset because the kid next door made it his hobby to tease and just really get into my nerves everyday. As I was watching the Tele on the living room, I heard my mom and my aunt talking about the situation and maybe they got a bit worried and decided to get the police involved.

Together with my mom and dad, we went down to the station to file a complaint against that kid.

We were entertained by a good man Officer Mule was his name. He has that showy moustache and a great bright smile. He was very accommodating and he listened intently to our situation.

We then went to some sort of room in the precinct. I was ushered in by Officer Mule but my parents weren't allowed to come in with me.

"Folks, I'm sorry but you have to wait out here. I need to speak with your daughter alone."

My parents yielded to him and we were alone in that dreary room. I was uncomfortable sitting in front of him. He sat across me and told me to tell him every detail about how the boy was harassing me. I was reluctant and a bit embarrassed. There's no way that a 12 year old girl like me could talk about such things openly with a grown up man.

He stared at me, at my face, at my chest, and over my skirt.

Chills took over my body when his hand touched my face.

"We aren't going anywhere if you don't speak honey."

My body stiffened and I was frozen. He flashed the gun holstered on his side and asked me again. With the fear of everything, I started talking.

After the "interview" he told me to keep everything a secret until the case is still on-going or else there will be people that will be hurt. And for a defenseless girl like me, that was enough to shut me up for good.

Nothing. I did not say anything about the whole thing to anyone, not to my dad, not even to my mom. And after some days, my mom received a call from Officer Mule and she relayed to me that I am needed in the precinct again to be interviewed.

I did not know how to react, I neither knew what to do nor what to say and I found myself back in the precinct again. There it goes again, the big bright smile of Officer Mule under his mighty moustache.

"You don't have to sit here and wait. I'll bring her back to your home after we're done."

What an offer. He was so considerate to not let my mom wait. What a gentleman.

My mom left me. Instead of going back to the previous room, Officer Mule held my hand. Other people in uniform watched us as we walked out of the police building. We walked towards his parked car and we got in it.

A few minutes of driving around, we got into the far side of the town and he brought me into a motel room.

Image 2

As the door closed, my world caved in crumbling me into million tiny pieces. I could not scream, I could not breathe, his aftershave mixed with the smoky smell of the walls and the sheets as he was closely and into my body. He was over me, he was all over me, he was inside of me.

One night, I could not take it anymore and I told my mom what was happening to me. It took everything in me to just finish and we were both sobbing. We did not know who to talk to, we did not know how to get out of it, we were scared.

But thankfully, not everyone is like the monster Officer Mule was. The chief heeded our pleas and they set up a sting operation to gather more evidence against him. I was reluctant and scared at first, but I agreed to act as bait. I guessed that I could do it one more time if it means saving other girls from this monster.

We went back into the motel room and before things get further, policemen swarmed the room and he was arrested. I was crying with my clothes disheveled over my body. I was scared but at the same time, there was some sort of relief that it was finally over.

Or at least I thought it was.

He was indicted not only for the crimes against me but with 5 other girls.

I was not sure if it was because of his badge or what but he was released on bail for $150,000. I could not believe that our troubles was priced as low as that.

The day of his trial came and that's when things started to turn from bad to worse. He failed to appear before the court and he was tagged as missing. We were informed that his truck was found on a bridge over a lake and he was no where to be found. To thicken the plot even more, they found a suicide note on a gas station near the bridge. It was written by Officer Mule asking for forgiveness.

The police force combed through the lake and the nearby swamp but there was no body to be found. Maybe because he didn't really kill himself. Maybe it was all just an elaborate scheme to escape justice.

Several years passed and we were still waiting in agony for any update. And then a miracle happened, Officer Mule was arrested and this time he was kept inside. Although he went through all that to skip justice, he was just sentenced and served only 7 years in prison before he was released. That's it? He was locked up for 7 years and everything was fine?

I know my life would never be that fine, and the lives of the other kids he done it with will never be fine. Was that even justice at all? Maybe, but for my 12 year old self, he should be rotting in prison where he belongs, not in the outside world.

Hey there!!!

This story that I relayed to you is loosely based on a case shown on the Television show Unsolved Mysteries. It's patterned on the case of Charles Mule who was a police officer which specialized in undercover assignments. I just wanted to share with you the story as I have watched it since it has a big impact on me and my belief with the justice system.

Anyway, I hope you are in a good place and here's to the good men and women in service, may you won't be tainted with such evil...

Cheers!!!


References:

Image 1 : https://www.insidehighered.com/news/2020/06/24/mathematicians-urge-cutting-ties-police

Image 2 : https://www.hotelmanagement.net/operate/4-ways-to-run-a-successful-motel-2018

8
$ 0.63
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 5
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

I personally believe there are certain crimes that don't deserve to have a bail. And there are certain crimes that deserves a lifetime imprisonment. Like rapes. I have always abhored rape. Any case of it, whether the victim is a girl or a guy, it is still emraging. No one deserves to have their lives ruined because of this immoral act of these monsters that don't even deserved to be called humans.

If I could have a superpower, maybe it would be to kill these offenders , just before they do the act, simultaneously in the world, so no poor person would have to experience it and suffer for the rest of their lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooohhh i stand with you. Okay.. I'm sitting with you. Sorry I'm relaxing. Lol

Jokes aside you are right. I agree.

Although if you have that kind of power, you will just be the one guilty. Coz you punished them before they can commit their heinous crimes.. hence they are innocent, and with that you are killing innocents...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, my, then I'd be the criminal now. Well, I believe the motive is enough to make them guilty. Even just their acts of bringing the victim to an unknown place, is enough. Why do they even existed anyway. Sigh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. what a vigilante. But motive isn't really enough for a crime to occur and to be legally acknowledge. There should be motive, means and opportunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I guess the justice system needs some vigilantes too. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh. haha O my gosh. Did you just say that?? hahah that would be anarchy... but sometimes though... I agree that it's a necessary evil.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahajaga as if I can in real life lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha maybe in distant future

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was a kid, seeing police officers makes me feel safe and protected. I really adore them for their braveness and act of heroism to the country. However, that perspective change when I grew up. I've seen those people, used their authority and power to oppress civilians. Di ko na alam kung saan pa tayo tatakbo para sa totoong kaligtasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. This is real and I share your sentiments. It's fvcked up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See how f*cked up the justice system we all have. That reflects in real life din kase eh. Haaaay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep, it's a real story kasi, masakit niyan, dito sa atin hindi masyado pumputok ung mga ganitong kwento.. Lahat takot..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe...kung sino pa yung dapat mong takbuhan para humingi nang tulong sila pa yung gumagawa nang masama...grabe siguro ang trauma nang bata...kahit lalaki ang anak ko..di ko ma imagine if ganun nangyari sa anak ko sa mismong kamay pa nang batas..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nga diba? Ang masaklap hindi kamay ng batas, kamay ng nagtatago sa batas. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga minsan nag dududa na ako pag sila na ang nagbibigay nang tulong,,di na natin alam kung mag ibang motibo or wala ang pagtulong nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyyyy oo sobraaaa. Hahaha nagyari palang sakin yan kahapon. Hindi ko alam mafefeel ko. D ko din surw kung naguilty ako after. Hahaha dahil ganun naisip ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagiging doubtful na kasi tayo dahil sa ibang kagaya nila na iba motibo...pero may mga matitino pa naman siguro di lang natin alam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeep. that's why nga. Ang asikaso kasi nun, mula pag dating ko gang pag alis. haha Akala ko nagaabang ng abot eh, pero ayun nga, baka mabait lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nadadamay matitino sa mga ginagaw nang masasama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga.. ang hirap tuloy magtiwala...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan ang masaklap...yung need mo ng justice pro mga taong dapat tutulong ay sila pa ang panggulo.. Nangyayari yan sa tunay na buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yes po, hango sa totoong buhay yan. Nikwento ko lang. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago