There's Something About Mommy

4 35
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Family, Stories

Hi there! My name is Jacjac, at least that is what my daddy is calling me. I am just a few months old and my daddy is taking care of me. Today was a pretty tiring day, I rolled over for the first time and I cried when I couldn't get my hand free from under my tummy. It's not because I'm weak or anything, it is just our bed was too soft and too comfortable for my liking.

Anyway, I am just blabbering here talking about nothing and I just wanted to tell you the story my daddy told me this morning. Every morning he feeds me from that little bottle and I don't know why but he started to tell me a story. I really enjoy his stories specially at night when he is putting me to sleep. This particular story is about him and mommy that happened years ago before I even existed.

It was back then when they were still dating. My daddy was working as a programmer of some sort and he went to my mom's office to pick her up for dinner. He kissed her, and she hugged her, and yes, his story made it sound so cheesy but I like it the way it is. I can feel the love they have for each other and it is resonating from my personality.

"Where do you want to eat?" he asked.

She paused for a bit, thought about it and dismissed the conversation with a puzzling, "it's up to you."

While they are en route to the mall my daddy was lost in thoughts still thinking where they would eat. He tried to ask again.

"What are you in the mood for? Japanese? Korean? Italian? Chinese?"

She took a little bit of time again in silence. It was evident in her face that she was contemplating on what to eat for dinner. After a minute or so of thinking hard in silence she replied , "You know what, I am really not that hungry so, I'll let you choose. Nothing is really coming into me."

"Hmmm. Okay then."

A few more minutes passed by and they arrived at the mall. While at the parking lot my daddy asked again, "Alright, let me narrow it down. Japanese or Korean?"

He felt that it was a mistake to ask again, the annoyance is now subtly showing on her face. Her lips were contorting into something not really good, it was not a frown but it was not good either.

He quickly tried to patch things up and he hurriedly said "Okay, let's go Japanese." Not even a 'yes' or 'hmm hmm' but she heeded the decision and they decided to go to a Japanese restaurant.

Image 2

They arrived at the restaurant and they were seated at a table after a few minutes of waiting. The menu was given to them by the waitress. Daddy looked over it and glanced at my mommy. He thought that he maybe needed to be assertive and a bit initiative so he placed an order for the both of them. Without much expression on her face she put the menu down.

He asked her if she wanted anything else and she just shook her head with a faint "it's okay."

Awkward silence ensued with some pitiful attempts of my daddy for small talks. She was just sitting there scrolling through her mobile phone. She only put it down when the food arrived.

Image 1

In the end she only ate a few pieces of Maki roll and some slices of sashimi so there were a lot of left over food on the table.

Worried, my daddy then asked her if everything was alright. Then she answered him with an annoyed tone. "You didn't even ask me what to order, the food you ordered all have shrimp in them, I'm not in the mood to eat shrimp. A little consideration next time will be appreciated."

Daddy told me that he wanted to talk back and explained that he was asking her to pick the place to eat because he knows that her "moods" affect her appetite and those food that she could and could not eat. He wanted to tell her that he was being considerate from the very beginning but she was not answering properly but of course he did not say any of that, a slap across the face is not a good dessert after all. Instead he just apologized and held her. All is well that ends well.

And that's all I could remember from our story this morning, and I am feeling so tired narrating all of this. Let me just wail for a bit and ask my daddy to carry me on his arms until I fall asleep. Till next time...:)

Hey there!

It's a fancy meeting you guys here, what do you think of that another product of my whimsy? If you have any thoughts or you just want to say hi, kindly drop by on my the comment section and I will holler back.

Appreciate you taking your time and reading this one, as always,

cheers!!!


Sources:

Image 1 : Photo by 奥尼尔 孙 from Pexels

Lead Image : Photo by Lisa from Pexels

Image 2 : https://www.istockphoto.com/search/2/image?mediatype=illustration&phrase=dating+profile

6
$ 7.70
$ 7.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mahboob444
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago
Topics: Fiction, Family, Stories

Comments

Hahaha. I kinda find this funny. Women, and I think men, have a bad mood when tired or hungry. Both sides just show different reactions to anything. I admit, women are sometimes hard to understand or to communicate with when they have this particular kind of mood. You gotta have a long thread of patience and understanding as this episode is not permanent anyway. Good morning. :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Good morning too. :) yeeeep even boys have that streak of moods but we can hold it in. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think, as a girl, i can too. Haha! Maybe it depends on the person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha keeping emotions in check is rare for you girls. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago