She's a B%tch : Chapter VI

7 51
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Romance, Series, Fiction, Love

Chapter V

With my consciousness in and out I could feel her hand around me against the back of the passenger car seat. I was blinded by the flashing lights whenever I get a glimpse of the outside, I'm pretty sure that it was late at night but the streets are as busy as ever and the traffic was unforgiving as it was in the morning. I looked over my right side and I could see her peering through the car's window pane. Her face turned to blue, to red and to green with the strobes of light from the outside.

"W..where are we going? I... I can go ho-home m..myself. (hic). I swear that it sounded better on my brain. It seems that I had a little too much. I was conscious at that moment but I can't seem to control all of me. I wanted to go out of the cab but I can't even put a coherent sentence together.

"I will just have to let you crash in my apartment. It's closer here than it is to yours." she explained. I only blinked twice and I can feel myself trying to walk up a hundred plight of stairs with my arm around her shoulder as she was supporting me up.

It felt just like another blink and I can feel a cold and wet substance flowing from my head. I tried hard to open my eyes and it was water. Water everywhere, I looked up and met the shower head bathing me with frozen cold water. I recovered my stance and quickly turned around. This time I can admit that I was drunk and therefore, I lost my footing, a big thud and my naked butt hits the bathroom floor.

I slowly tried to get up and as I was back on my two feet, as I turned towards the door, there she was standing with a towel on her hand, a half startled gasp and eyes wide as the full moon above the dark blue sky. Maybe it was the sound of the running water that I didn't hear her knock, ran or whatsoever. As my reflex kicked in, I tried covering whatever I could in front of me. I could feel the blood flowing through my body and even a little, I could feel that I was wide awake.

"S...sorry." she said and quickly turned around and out the door. Her steps were stiff, her voice was cracking in laughter. In laughter?! Wait a minute, was she laughing? I washed my face with that running cold water and I could feel the burn it was bringing. I grabbed the hanged towel and dried myself. I looked around the bathroom and could not find my clothes. I wrapped myself with that towel and slowly walked passed the door.

As I walked out, she was seated on the bed looking out the window. I looked around and it did not take me even a minute for it was a tiny studio apartment and everything I could see was there. A bed, a small dining table with two chairs. A small cabinet to house her clothes and dresses accentuate the whole room. A humble bedside table completes the whole single-living experience.

I limped towards a chair and sat down. "Where are my clothes?"

I was waiting for a reply and as I looked at her, her face red and I don't know what emotion or feeling she was trying to subdue.

"Hm.. hey. I said where are my clothes?" this time I raised my voice a little louder.

As if startled, she turned towards me but was obviously trying to miss me with her sight. "Ah, oh yeah. I put them on the laundry. They reek of alcohol. It will be dry tomorrow."

"Okay, thank you." wait... did she say tomorrow? "Tomorrow? What do you mean tomorrow?"

With a confused look and her brows stitched together, she stared at me. "well, you're not going anywhere in that state. Drunk as a fish."

I grinned and walked towards her. I slowly sat beside her on the bed. She slowly and subtly moved away. "So you're telling me we are to share this bed tonight?"

She laughed as if she was trying to hide her nerves and tried to reply "oh.. of course. Unless you can't sleep next to a girl."

I laughed at her pitiful comeback and climbed unto the bed as if it was my own. "No, I'm alright." as I laid my head back on a pillow. The room started revolving and I felt the urge to puke. I swallowed a whole bunch of air trying to suppress everything and trying to hold my guts in. I tossed and turned towards the side facing the table, it was faint as my sight was blurry but I could see a framed photo with two girls in it before she took it and placed it inside a drawer.

"Ah hey, can you move over there? I can't sleep on that side of the bed." she said.

"Alright." I said as I tried hard to roll over and faced the wall. The lights went out and I can feel the bed got a bit heavier and I could feel her back touching against mine.

"Why am I here? Where's Jen?" I asked softly.

I am not sure whether it was a scene taken from my highschool dream or nightmare. Here I was laying in bed with the girl I once had a crush with, a girl I dreaded and swore revenge on. She's an inch away and there's nothing I can think of.

"She can't make it. She had something to do so she asked me to come and pick you up." she replied.

I tossed and turned again and I was facing her back. "Why?" I could feel the cold breeze of the air-conditioning unit on my back.

She slowly turned towards me and her face was dead serious. As I am facing her with the moonlight and as close as I can be, the realization hit me hard, man, she was really beautiful. Her eyes were staring right into mine as I was slowly blinking. I wanted to ask why she did all those things to me back then. Why? Why did she trampled over me, why did her friends hated me like that, why did she? As I was thinking all the questions I wanted to throw her. I felt my mind slowly drifting away. I closed my eyes and when I opened them it was already morning. The bright sunlight piercing through the window panes. My eyes hurt, my head hurts, my back and my butt are oddly, also aching. I was in total pain and totally hang-over. I looked around and I was sure that I was alone.

Slowly and steadily, I tried crawling out of the bed. I felt the urge on my lower abdomen to let out everything that I drank last night. As I stood firmly and steadily, I rushed towards the bathroom and let the towel around me free as I let go of a strong waterfalls within me. As I was relieving myself I felt a strange feeling that a pair of eyes were dead set unto me. I cautiously turned my head to the right and there she was, with a towel over her head, dumbfounded and looking as if she was a statue with wet hair. I blinked twice looked from her head down to her toes. Ah yep. She's totally naked too.

I swallowed back and said. "I guess... you can call it even?" those were the last words I could recall before a big slap slammed against my face.

What a morning.

6
$ 7.14
$ 7.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Romance, Series, Fiction, Love

Comments

NICE LODS IM VERY LEARN ABOUT YOUR TOPIC

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. Really? You learned from this one? Haha I wonder what you learned. Thanks anyway. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah nice read thanks hahahahaha

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Lol. Okaay, thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

THANKYOU LODS HAPPY EARNINGS

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Helloo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago