Just Another Manic Monday...

4 40
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

April 05, 2021 - I am writing this one to the tune of Manic Monday by The Bangles. It is still early for a Flashback Friday vibe but I have to admit that the New Wave music has a big space in my heart. The beat, the melody, the words and the dance steps are all rolled into my veins. Nope, I was not born in the 80s nor 70s, I just like hearing their music. Anyway, I am playing this music because I expected a busy and really, a manic Monday at work.

You see, it is the first day back to work from a long 4-day weekend in our country. Places were closed down and businesses too, some because of the lenten season and some because of the rampant spread of the Corona Virus. Nevertheless, we stayed cozily at home and finished a couple of series and some movies. I don't know how to say it another way but as we say it in our native tongue, "Sulit ang Netflix" (I am literally not sure how to say it, but I guess saying, I got every value of my money comes pretty close.) .

So as I was saying, it is the first day back from our vacation and I expected the phones to ring non-stop, for emails to stack up and for support tickets to pile up. But to my pleasant surprise, the phones are like put in silent mode and the emails are scarce and the tickets are just coming in one by one with a lot of time between them. To sum it all up, it is a pretty quiet, nay, relaxing day. I don't know how this happen or why is this happening, but surely, I am grateful that our duty is nothing but calm and pleasant in general.

Usually, when we go back to work from a long weekend, tons of concerns and issues will arise from over the break. People always seemed busy and there is always something that needs to be done and attended to, always. But today, it is different. I cannot help myself but think that there may be something around the corner or something beneath the horizon that will shake us all up again but I am trying to shake the negativities and trying to take this as positively as it may seem. Hopefully, everything is just normal and everything is in place. I do not wanna jinx it so I just believe that this is just another normal day.

No, I am not complaining and it just an objective observation. Personally, I would like every single day to be like today. Nothing great about it but still nothing bad about it either. It's just an average, meh, kind of day. Ahhhh. Those are my kind of days. I'm not to big for adventures and surprises and heck, I am not into the gloomy and sad days. I'm all for this average and relaxed day.

The only thing to dread about this quiet and peaceful day is fighting the urge to sleep. When the mind is idle and there isn't much to do, my head tends to feel heavier thus making me truly sleepy. And here I am now trying to fight myself in making another cup of hot coco. It may be good while drinking it, it may be ecstatic to taste but my butt will suffer later if I indulge my craving further.

Anyway, I should stop boring you any further and stop at this point in time since there's likely not much to do anymore. I think I'll pass this day with reading some more articles and trying to come up with an interesting enough plot for a next project of mine.

It does not matter who you are, where you're from. I couldn't even care any less what you did, but if you read this one up to this point, thank you very much I appreciate you. Feel free to leave a comment below and let's start a conversation. No topic is to deep or too shallow, too broad or to narrow, we can discuss anything under and above the sun.

Cheers!!!


Lead Image: https://winterfoxblog.wordpress.com/2018/02/19/manic-monday/

5
$ 7.04
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @chrishoffman
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Comments

Eee, napa search ako kung ano yung kanta, un pala un haha. Pinapakinggan din nina mader yan ee. Hahaha cute.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yown. So ano ano?? Mag kasing edad kami ni mader mo?? Hahah di naman siguro. But really, I'm an old soul talaga. :) Classics.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahahaha, tapos si Mami ko din favorite din nya yam, 67 na yun 😜✌️. Pero ako din namam maraming gusto na kantang kapanahunan pa nila. Pero mejo di ako mahilig sa ganyan, mga gusto ko ay Air Supply songs, Eagle, Carpenters, marami pa ee. Ang dami namam talagang magagandang kanta noon, the best of all pa nga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahha hindi naman ganun edad ko grabee. Haha

Ay oo gusto mo mga romantic and mellow rock ganun... nice! Sarap nga pakinggan din carpenters lalo on a rainy day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago