I Was Attacked by the Munchies

18 36
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Food, Life

April 25,2021 - Yesterday was kind of an awesome laid back day. I had done nothing aside from eating and watching. It might be a waste of time in the eyes of others, but I guess for some, days like that are something to be relished.

I woke up feeling fine and already lazy 'cause it's a Sunday. A rest day for the commoners like me. It's the one day in the week that we could just stay the heck in bed and laze around the house since we are satisfied with the efforts and works we had done for the whole week. Saturday's a runner up but it is still strides away from a Sunday. So again, I woke up, done my usual stuff in the bathroom and I was already feeling munchy at the start of the day. I decided to just buy my breakfast from a cafeteria outside.

Breakfast

Stretching while walking comprised all the exercise I had done for the week so I gave it my all trying to reach my back with the palm of my hands, and I failed. I shook it off and tried on the other arm, same thing. The cafeteria was a few blocks away so I had several tries before I finally able to reach my back. And as I did, I also reached the cafeteria I was planning to buy from.

Through the mask I am wearing I can smell the garlic scent from the fried rice being cooked. I placed my order for a Tosilog (a Filipino breakfast that is consisted of sweetly cured pork, fried rice, and a sunny-side up fried egg). Since I was a bit hungry and I was taught that breakfast is the most important meal of the day I ordered one more meal, Chicsilog (fried chicken, fried rice and egg).

Image 1

Waited for a few minutes and the food was ready for take out. I walked briskly home-bound and I was excited to eat. I reached the house, unpacked the meals from the bag, removed the rubber bands wrapped around the boxes and started to devour the morning's feast.

I finished all of them, except for the second serving or fried rice. I was hungry but not that hungry. I was feeling full and a bit sleepy and my gaze fell upon the rubber bands on the table. Suddenly, I was taken back to the past in my memories. I remember all the games we were able to play just using rubber bands and our imagination. My mind lingered to other things we used to play, and I believe all of those could be written separately in another article.

Took a bath, got dressed comfortably, when I say comfortably that's just short and you can imagine the top. I got back to bed and fired up Netflix. I stumbled into an old KDrama and started watching it out of nothing at all. I almost watched all that I wanted from the service anyway. I started the show called "My Golden Life" and from the start of the series it looks promising, and a bit fun. I ended up watching well deep into the series.

Lunchtime!!

And time came, around 2:00 in the afternoon, I felt my stomach getting ready to eat again. For that, we went out to eat outside and decided to try a restaurant offering all-you-can-eat shabu-shabu (hotpot). I chose the "balls" to go into the pot and had like 6 servings of beef strips with it. I swear that at the end of the meal, I can feel my stomach so firm and the balls inside were seemed to be swelling. Went home satisfied and full. I could not eat any more, or so I thought.

Image 2

Back to watching. Watched some episodes of The Office and went right back to watching the Korean series. I don't know, I am somehow hooked to it.

Supper

Several episodes later, the sun bade goodbye and the darkness fell all over. I looked at the time and behold, it's time to dine. Since we were still pretty full from the hotpot we had, we decided to just grab a burger from Mcdo and call it supper. I got the K-burger. That black colored buns with chicken fillet between. It was good and the sauce tasted really like it came from a Korean restaurant. I don't know may be it was the influence of the show or something, but it's a Korean filled day.

Image 3

Back to bed I went and watched the night away. It's about a little before 11 when I felt my eyes ready to drift off and I succumbed into the slumber. I would have shared you my dreams but unfortunately, I don't remember any of them. I know that they say that we have several dreams a day, but still I can't seem to recall any dream I had recently. But weirdly enough, I have several dreams from my childhood that I can still recall, though vaguely, they are still quite recognizable.

Hey there!

I know what you're thinking, me too!!! I can't believe I let the day passed by like that. But as I said, sometimes, it's good to take a break and really enjoy it. And as of today, there really isn't much to do with all the restrictions and such. What about you? If this crisis we're going through now lets up, what will be the first thing you'll do as some kind of revenge adventure? Let me know in the comment's section, I'd love to hear from you!

In all honesty, this article started so differently, I was really about to share my thoughts that ran towards the day but as I have written the introduction, it took quite a sudden turn and I ended up talking about the meals of the day. You may not find it that interesting, but I guess you have to follow where your fingers take you when you are free writing. I promise though, I'll make it up to you in the next one.


Sources:

Lead Image: https://health.clevelandclinic.org/7-ways-to-binge-watch-tv-without-harming-your-health/

image 1 : https://www.angsarap.net/2015/04/14/tosilog/

image 2 : https://www.yummy.ph/lessons/prepping/shabu-shabu-japanese-hotpot-at-home-a00249-20190125

Image 3 : https://www.yummy.ph/news-trends/mcdonalds-philippines-launches-korean-burgers-sundae-a00260-20210405

4
$ 10.37
$ 9.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Diary, Food, Life

Comments

This article did not do much good to me, as I suddenly got a bit hungry at this time of the night! OMG! I want to treat myself with a McdDo Burger like that, too. Unfortunately, I have a tight budget this week, so maybe next time. :((

I want to read and write these kinds of articles, too. Just random personal experiences. Iike a long distance friend that wrote a letter to me. Simple, so relatable, and free.

Don't apologize, because we liked it!

$ 0.03
3 years ago

Hahaha thaaank you. That's what I am practicing now too , to write what's currently on my mind... just like story telling in person. I like to let the words fall fluidly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagutom naman tong article na to. what a fine Sunday eh. and it's okay to spend the day just like that. sana all nalang haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha talaga ba?? Di naman nakakaguilty kasi naka work naman ng maayod eh. Haha dami naman dn nagawa within the week, kahit paano.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true. deserve naman dibaaaa. sana all madami nagagawa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sus kadami mo nagagawa eh. Kadami pa business. Plus, class pres pa. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako. nagawa lang ako requirements pag deadline na. exam nga, no review hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ganun lang tayo. stock knowledge lang dapat. ubra na. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

stuck knowledge e. hindi stock hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah nastuck na nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat nalang talaga sa choices. pag identification kung ano ano nalang nasasagot ko e hahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung puro sana essay yan. Manapa. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay sa true din. back to back pa gusto nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah hindi na kelangan ng double spacing. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo din. baka iperfect nalang sa sobrang haba, di na nila babasahin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom ako bigla hahaha

$ 0.03
3 years ago

(2)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha kain naaaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago