Gaming Stress

6 33
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Gaming, Life, Experience

This extra long weekend made me think about all sort of things, some good, some bad, some great and some of them so-so. I know overthinking is a like a pit hole so deep that when you jump into it, there's no guarantee that you will be able to climp out of it by yourself. So I picked up my joystick and play the heck out of myself to save me from the misery.

In my mobile, I tried logging into Slam Dunk yet again, just doing my tasks and some casual games. I noticed that the matching system of the game really is out to get me. I don't know but I felt that it really hates me. It made winning for me a close to impossible task.

A normal 3v3 game was the first I tried to make up for the daily tasks. At first I thought that I was matched with bots or robots, AI of the game, but even so I still decided to pick the best player on my line up. Currently my in game skills and talents are suited for a shooter build so I picked out a shooting guard for that particular game. The characted I chose to play with was Jin, an absolute bomb from deep three point range. But the thing with Jin is he isn't much for dribbling, passing and catching. So if he is in a place on the court where he is practically effective, he is unable to pass or catch freely and efficiently. Now on to the game, before the game start it was revealed to me that my opponent was not an AI, it was another human player and normally I can compete head to head with them but not for that game.

My line up was the worst, an SG, a PF and a C who both can't shoot, so practically I had to shoulder all the offense, it's well and good but my opponent was not an sg or a pg like me. How's that a problem? It is a big problem for me because if he was an SG or a PG it will be him against me on offense and in defense. It's gonna be just like a 1 versus 1 game. But since he was a small forward he was assigned to my Power Forward teammate which again, can't shoot.

This is a great disadvantage for me because all he has to do was defend me also with his smaller teammate and I'm shot down. I won't be making much of my shots because there will always be 2 guys defending me. Well, this bit does not bother me at all so I continued with the game, the thing that annoyed me the most was the AIs in that game. His AIs were like humans playing on top of their game while my AIs could not catch, could not pass and could not secure a single rebound. So in the end, we were crushed.

It was just a fluke, so I tried another game. To my utter disappointment and annoyance, it was another mismatch. Same darn thing. I know that it was just an unlucky coincidence because the game, I believe is random and whatever line up there is, it depends on the player's skill whether he win or lose, but I just can't help but feel that way because I just wanted to relax a bit.

So naturally I did what any rational human being would do, I threw my phone against the wall. Nah, just kidding, I didn't do that but in my frustration, I really wanted to. I took some deep breaths, put my phone down carefully and played on console, a different basketball game. NBA 2k. :)

I was pretty much satisfied and was feeling avenged after I played Milwaukee Bucks and Giannis. I devoured the whole team with a 20+ point lead over them. Given that Giannis made more than 30+ it was still wasn't close. My custom player scored 48 with 16 boards and 13 assists. Yep, a pretty triple double.

The Reason You Play

I understand that there are some people out there who would disagree on how I play and would find my ways unacceptable but it is important not to forget why you do something, in this case, playing a game.

Some people play games for money, some for fame or publicity, some for the heck of it and some, like me plays to relax and blow off steam.

That being said, what good would it do if the game stresses me even more? It defeats the very purpose right? So in times like that, I do the best thing I could think of, QUIT. Stepping away for a bit gives me a whole new perspective and allows me to cool down a bit. I play games to enjoy not to stress myself further. I also tell my friends that if a game stresses you, drop it for a bit. It was not supposed to do that to you.

Conclusion

We do things for a reason. We always have a purpose to do every thing we do. Whatever you are doing today or any other day, I hope that you won't get lost along the way and may you not forget the reason why you are doing them. Remember to always take breaks when you feel you need them. You can always get back to it when your head cools down a bit.

Cheers!

7
$ 10.32
$ 10.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 2
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago
Topics: Gaming, Life, Experience

Comments

Yung asawa ko mahilig maglaro sa phone sarap batuhin minsan haha char lang mahilis dn sa basketball haha ewan ko ba kung nananalo eh pag actual naman parang di naman marunong๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜… Anyway ako walang games sa phone ko kaya sa noise at read cash na kng ako nglilibang haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ako maka relate pag game pag uusapan, di ako mahilig sa game ee. Nag try nga ako mag ml mon, naninigas daliri ko. Feeling ko nga mababasag ko ung phonr ko ๐Ÿ™ˆ, sa pagkakadiin ng tap ko ahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahaha.. totoo ba? Well, madami ka naman iba pinagkakaabalahan eh. So no need sa games. Haha

Thank you very much for dropping by. I appreciate it. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo kaya yan haha. Madami na nga thanks sa read.cash mandin haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha oh diba?? Wala na time din para mag games. Hahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kaya nga hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago