FT Eligibility, Noise Update

18 63
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

It has not been long after Noise.Cash updated its platform to try and combat the rampant problem of spamming and low quality contents. As a matter of fact it hasn't even been 3 full days after that update and I can personally say that the overall experience in Noise has been changed.

"It's Unacceptable"

According to one of their posts, Noise.Cash finds it unacceptable that 96% of the posts in the platform are of "low quality" or spams. Let me say that again, 96%. Out of all the posts in that platform, all the multiple posts from the many users on that platform, 96% of all those posts are classified as spam. Judging by that number, either the system has a high standard of quality in posting or the users are just really not using it properly.

I have known Noise.Cash for just a couple of weeks now. It has been suggested to me by a colleague and a friend. He encouraged me to use it as a means of mining some cryptocurrency. And according to his explanation on what the platform does :

"You just post anything, just anything. About anything and no matter how you post, you will have the chance to earn while posting just whatever you want. You just have to be noisy."

Well, it sound simple enough so I tried it. I created my user account, set up my wallet and I got readied to browse and familiarize myself with the site. From the very first time I logged into it, I felt a familiar vibe within the platform. It's kinda like my twitter feed. People posts, you interact with the posts, you can comment, you can "heart" a post and the only difference is the $ sign on each post.

The user profile is pretty much the same, you can subscribe to people you want to follow but I don't know if it's just me or you can't really see the people you are subscribed to or your subscribers. I am not even notified when a post of mine gets a "heart". Or maybe I just don't know how to enable it.

Going back to the update, they seemed to have been fed up with the sheer amount of "low quality" posts from spammers and decided to lessen, if not eradicate it.

Eligibility Tag

The way they thought of fighting the spam around the platform is to limit the receiving of FT's. The system tagged users as Eligible or not Eligible. Those users tagged as Eligible will receive FT's from the system and those who are not Eligible won't be receiving FT's until their profiles are reviewed again. The tag will depend on the posts of the users published. The system determined the Eligible users to have posted acceptable quality posts. The users who posted "giveaways", "sub-to-sub", "done", "wow","nice" and other posts that aren't produced by making the brain cells work a little harder are tagged as not Eligible and were denied of receiving FTs.

Aside from Eligible and Not Eligible other tags were given on that update :

  • Not Reviewed yet

  • Eligible (Not Reviewed Yet)

  • Eligible (low quality, at risk)

After some time, maybe there has been some uproar about the update, Noise.cash decided to scrap the tags and just lay it bare to the users. A user has either FT or not, no more of the statuses attached to the profile.

Change of Pace

For the time that I have been a user of this platform, again it hasn't really been that long, I already grew tired of scrolling countless number of times only to see the same type of content over and over again. There's always the "first 10, first 15", the good mornings and the good evenings, the hi's and hellos. Please know that I am not complaining, I was just observing. Personally, I post good morning and good evening posts too, but you won't see those posts in my profile more than 3 times. I believe it's okay to post like that if you have other posts, but if that is all you can post then you have to think of something more.

After the update I can say that it is pretty obvious that those kind of posts have been lessened, some are still there but the difference is observable. I now see users putting in a little more effort in their posts than before. And I think it is a good thing. I personally see this as a challenge to my intellect and I have also adjusted the way I post. Although I still post sweet nothings and the like, my good mornings and good evenings are just part of a longer post now.

A friend of mine in there said that the overall mood of the platform has changed, the energy in it has declined quite a bit. Another friend also took it as a challenge and put more effort into her posts. Amazing.

Overall, I think that this update is a positive thing and was a necessary step in taking the platform to the next level. We get something from using the site and it's only fair that we also give something of value to it.

Though its name suggests noise, it does not necessarily mean that we should only produce noise. Even the unlikely sounds around us can make a lovely music if we can organize them a bit.

I hope that people won't get disheartened and discouraged by the update and hold on to it. It's a pretty fun community after all.

Cheers!


Lead image : Photo by Pressmaster from Pexels

15
$ 13.64
$ 13.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
+ 1
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Comments

I'm guilty how I invited some users to noise.cash. I told them almost the same thing like that one you quoted above.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thanks for your comment Text me on WhatsApp for more info1~6~1~5~7~6~1~7~4~3~7

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's understandable. It's noise, so it should be noisy in the first place. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. But maybe it was abused very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It definitely has been abused.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its been past few week since I didn't open my noise.cash, I don't know there are changes and updates implemented. I hope my account didn't banned yet and ill try to go back on noise.cash then share my thoughts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's unfortunate for the developing team to just remove the eligibility labels because a lot of users are complaining. Why don't they work on it so they get out of the mislabels. They're being paid for their posts, why can't they be thankful? 🤔

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yep, I agree with that, but looking at in another light maybe the developers wanted to somehow balance the situation. As a provider you would not want to chase away most of the users of your platform, what good would a social platform be if there are hardly any active users? What good would it be if the pressure for the users to provide content is just too high that will eventually drive many users away.

But yeah, I think it's a good update overall, right now it's like, you're paid what the system thinks your posts are worth. I think it's fair.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, fair enough. You elaborated your thoughts well. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree that noise has changed after the announcement, yong iba na mislabel, I am actually wanting to write why this mislabing happens but I need to study and read more about the algorithm used para ma explain ang instances ng mislabeling. Thanks for the sponsorship request. To more earnings in noise.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You're welcome. :) Hmm, I think it's just random. They didn't and it would not make sense to comb through all the users' posts. Maybe the system stumbled across one post saying "hello" or "good evening" and then that user has been tagged wrongly. But I think it will be okay after a few hours and after posting good posts. I am not sure though..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As in, because of this I was able to go back to my study in algorithms. Maybe I would write about this soon. I am also wondering if the same algorithm is applied here in read. Until now, I am waiting to be noticed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright, but also while you do, try to enjoy okay. Have fun. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Noise cash.!Update are good for those who use brain.I appreciate to their work❤

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Heheh I agree with you, although this statement is lowkey harsh. Hahah just kidding.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakatamad mag explore before dahil sa renoise renoise ng giveaways. Pero after that eligible eme eme, madami reklamo but I am seeing some positive changes. I can see some interesting posts from the explore tab ngayon unlike before na puro renoise ng giveaways. And I can clearly see those people who are really trying hard to post a quality content. It's not all negative after all. May mga namislabeled din siguro pero sana nga, like others, they'll just took that as an opportunity to be better kesa madiscourage.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

So truuuue. Kaya ending tambay tuloy tayo ngayon sa NC. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha true. dati naboboring ako mag scroll doon e. saka support lang doon sa mga nagbagong buhay na sa content lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago