Can You Feel the Color Blue?

11 48
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Blue. What comes to your mind when you hear or read the word "blue"? Is there an icy cool picture of the sky, or the night in your mind? Or are you picturing the clear view of the ocean waters? Or is there a sudden gloom over your head that you can feel a little empty in your chest?

There are several meanings attached to the word blue. There's that color that we know, the feeling of loneliness is sometimes referred to us as "blue". Or yeah, maybe it's the name of your dog. Whatever our minds attach the blue to is real fascinating because it's more than a color, it's more than a feeling, it's BLUE.

Now let me relay to you some of my favorite things that I can attribute in connection with the color or the word blue.

Out of the Blue

This is a song brought to us by one of my favorite band of all time, MLTR or Michael Learns To Rock. This song came out back in 1993 and easily one of the classics when it comes to mellow kind of rock. The melody of the song is easy to be accustomed to and it's really fun to sing too.

What I like most about this one though is the lyrics and its meaning. It is a very positive song that really showcase a hopeless romantic heart in the depths of love. It's a song of a guy that is in the state of hopelessness and amidst a blue lonely world and a girl who takes him out of it, hence out of the blue.

The start of the song goes ...

I was almost about to lose my faith
Was still dreaming but feared it was too late

From the very beginning it's painting a picture of a hopeful guy that is about to lose everything he held dear, everything he believed in and all of his faith. Maybe he is in some kind of turmoil in his life, or battling a crisis that is seemed unconquerable. It's a picture of a dreamer that is about to lose the magic of fantasy.

But then you came along to my surprise
And stole my heart before my very eyes

And then out of nowhere, this girl came out amidst the grueling pain and took this man not by hand but by his heart. Kudos to the girl too for not giving the man much of a chance to resist. I mean, how could you refuse if your heart's already taken.

As we all know, guys can only have so much blood and when a specific organ holds more blood that's the organ that will work properly. For example the brain, if the brain is functioning, then the other parts won't move, and if the reproductive organ functions, nothing else matters.

Here's the chorus of the song. How did her take him out of his misery, once you heard or read it, you know how simple it is to color the life of another from blue to a brighter shade.

You took me right out of the blue
Simply by showing that you love me too
Only by giving me your everything
With a love so true you took me out of the blue

And here's the whole song for you to enjoy :

Bluer than Blue

This is another song that I really liked from the very first time I heard it, and it was decades ago then. It was sung and popularized by Michael Johnson. Hmmm. I'm seeing a pattern here, would you like to be successful in your field? Change your name to Michael. And for the new moms out there, name your kid Michael okay? You know how it goes.

The song was released back in 1978, and wow, I was not aware of that. Guess the classics will always be just as good no matter how time flew by.

For the first song, the meaning and the message of the song was when the guy was taken out of the blue by the lovely girl that came by. For this one though, it's the other way around. The guy's girl walked out of his life and sent him into the blue.

The lyrics of the song is relatable and really precious albeit straightforward :

After you go, I can catch up on my reading
After you go, I'll have a lot more time for sleeping
And when you're gone, looks like things are gonna be a lot easier
Life will be a breeze, you know
I really should be glad

So the story goes as such, when the girl left the guy for whatever reason that was not specified, he thought that his life would be a whole lot better, that it will be much easier, and that he will taste the freedom that he thought he longed for. Oh how wrong was he to think about that.

But I'm bluer than blue, sadder than sad
You're the only light this empty room has ever had
And life without you is gonna be
Bluer than blue

See? It could not be farther from what he expected. He let the only woman who made his world bright go. And now it's colder and much bluer than before. I guess it's really true eh, you'll never know what you have until you have lost it. Sucks to be that guy to realize that after the fact.

Here's the whole song, enjoy the classy old school vibe :

Blue is the Warmest Color

Let's steer clear away from songs with the next one which is a movie from 2013 entitled Blue is the Warmest Colour. Before you go searching about it, this is a film with a high rating, maybe R-13 or r-18. Not sure. There's some nudity involved. Also, the film is in French so you can practice your French if you'd like, and of course I am talking about the language, okay?

The plot is about a young girl who has her eyes and mind opened to what her true desire and preferences are when she met another girl who was openly lesbian and had a blue hair.

Things happened and they grew closer together and that's when the protagonist decided to trade in the flute with some harmonica, if you know what I mean.

Anyway, the movie is really cool, despite of the title being warm, it's a dramatic kind of flick but there's no heavy crying or whatsoever, some loud moaning and noises, yes, but that's it.

img 1

The Deep Blue

I am a computer guy so of course this should be included. Deep Blue could now refer to the AI we know or the world wide web in general. It was the name of the first AI to go up against a human in a chess match. I just can't find the book that I read that refers to the internet technology "deep blue". It has some really good scenes and parts. It could put the fear of AI in you. Imagine the world being controlled by the internet and it's got its sights on eradicating you. Damn.

Hey there!

Wow! You're here. That's really amazing, it's so great that you have wandered back in my page. How do you like this one though? Hope it's worthy enough to deem the time you spent here not wasted. What about you? What are your thoughts about "blue"? Or better yet, what's your favorite color? Humor me.

Anyway, again, I appreciate you being here and as always, I wanted to offer my deepest gratitude with a glass of whiskey so ...

Cheers!!!


References :

img 1 : deviantart

10
$ 7.52
$ 7.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Ay shutek MLTR, the best yang kanta nila na yan tapos yong Bluer than Blue - ahhh nothing beats old songs I tell you 💙💙💙. Anyways, I love blue, my favorite color same with Black. And Blue is the color of the Sky, I always look at the sky kahit naglalakad ako or babyahe kami, dun ako naka pwesto sa bintana 💙. Nakaka kalma lang, tapos sabayan pa ng musika, perfewk!!! 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oo nga... sobra lang na nakakarelax.. :) nakakawala ng problema... nakaka bawas ng stress. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like all the songs there 😍 well blue for me is a favorite. it seems like it is a comfory color for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it really is comforting.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

surely, it is. have a nice day! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blue is relaxing 😁 it helps me calm down. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ooooh that's cool. :) it's relaxed. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blue is solitude. For me. Haha. Its sky and sea. Weeee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

solitude? loneliness? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alone but not lonely hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oooh that's good then. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago