Aliens Among Us

5 22
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Woke up on the strange side of the bed today. My body was feeling fine. Everything that is supposed to moved moves and everything that's fixed are tightly in place. But as early as it was the thought came to me as if some kind of premonition or something. Aliens. The thought just came to my mind. No, I did not watch any weird shows last night nor did I have any dreams regarding the extraterrestrials so I was completely puzzled on why I was thinking about aliens.

Although the topic of aliens seems to be exhausted, it also is pretty clear that we still have no idea about these external species. Movies, books and TV shows have had many renditions and many interpretations when it comes to the beings not from this planet.

Aliens, They are Real

What a bold statement to make. Let me tell you, in this article, I am not going to try and convince you that they exist. I will not even try to persuade you to change your mind or opinion about this matter. I will just share my own opinion about the unknown kind. Where do I stand with this whole thing? Personally, I believe that they exist. And going further beyond that, I believe that we, the species called human beings can also be classified as "aliens".

Alright, I understand that you want to skip this article now and you probably think that I am a bit cuckoo. But in all logical and intellectual aspect, I can assure you, I am pretty normal. I still am capable of sound reasoning so, yeah, I do not think that I am crazy. Anyway, before I go any further within this rabbit hole. Let us define what aliens are first.

What are Aliens?

Aliens as per its accepted definition is any life form beyond our own planet. It may be those little green men we know from movies or any bacteria present in other floating massive bodies in the universe aside from Earth.

Aliens may also refer to persons who are in a foreign country aside from their own. In short foreigners. See? I am not that crazy. People can also be called aliens and that is written in several laws. But of course, I am not only pertaining to that, I am also saying that we are aliens in the first sense of the word. Extraterrestrials.

Existence of Aliens

So, why do I believe in the existence of these beings? First let me share my religiously inclined reasoning. There is a higher being that created everything that there is, and with all that, He created us to be custodians of the world. But our planet was not the only one that was created. There is an infinite number of planets around the universe. As I know that our God is almighty and ever loving entity, I could not let myself be blinded by greed and claim that we are the only ones that He had created. Surely, with his absolute rule over any and every thing, His grace extends far beyond our perception and concepts. Hence, I do not think we are the only children of God.

Second point, in terms of Science. It is an accepted fact that our universe is ever so expanding each and every moment that pass by. Even through centuries and the technology we have today, there is only a minute portion of the universe that we can observe. With that being said, how could we ever say that we are alone in the vast universe? It's just an arrogant way of thinking. Also, even the origin of our Earth is still shaky, in my opinion. What do we know? How many planets in the universe is being created every single second? We also started somewhere, some millions of years ago. Sure, there are a few theories that somehow explain how life on Earth became possible as we know it, but all of them are just educated guesses to say the least.

What do Aliens Look Like

Since I accept that aliens really do exist, I should have some idea on how they would look like, right? Well I do, and at the same time I don't.

Photo by Erik Mclean from Pexels

I think that it is highly probable that aliens won't look even remotely like our form. They may look like plants, a blob, a single circle or round something, or just something else entirely. It will all depend on where they are located.

We, as I often think, are a genius creations. We are completely designed organisms with complete physiological functions that are required in this planet to sustain a living. We have internal organs and internal systems that allow us to live life as we know it. We have limbs to move around, mouth to ingest food, butt to dispose of the waste and so on. You can say that we are designed perfectly to live here on Earth.

But what if the home planet of a certain alien is not like ours? Let us say it's a rather hot planet, way hotter than our global warming problems. Where the seas and other bodies of water are consisted of boiling gasses. What if the gravity on that planet is twice as strong as ours? The habitants might be shorter but stronger than us. What if the whole planet is submerged in water? I can imagine the aliens would have a way to breathe under water.

I think that their appearance will entirely depend on the conditions of the planet they are inhabiting. Simply take, we look like this because we live here on Earth.

Aliens on Earth

I have this theory in my head that aliens are living here on Earth with us. As of the recent past, even the government of the USA admitted to UFO sightings. While these UFO sightings could really just be another country's frightening technology, the possibility that they are from galaxies not know to us is still high.

This next one is admittedly pretty wild and crazy. What if, the aliens on Earth are us humans? What if the dinosaurs were the true residents of the planet Earth and as a result of human invasion they are now extinct? That's just a thought, pretty far fetched but who could say for sure and with a 100 percent certainty that I was wrong?

What if the alien species that came to Earth was capable of mimicry? Just like in movies? Isn't that just mind-boggling?

The Pyramids of Egypt, the Stonehenge, the crop circles, all these mysterious things that our science today could not explain are often linked to civilizations and beings unknown to us. There may be truth in that, or maybe, linking them with aliens is just an easy way out of them. It's not a conspiracy theory but what if someone is just covering up something. Or another unacceptable theory, is there's just a gap between humans of those old civilizations and ours and the technology or ideas were not passed down properly.

Another crazy theory I have in mind is, just like a computer, maybe our world has undergone multiple "resets" already, and those mysterious unexplained phenomenon are remnants of our past instances. Maybe our previous versions were capable of building pyramids. Maybe. Just a huge what if.

Conclusion

This concept of aliens is just something I think of from time to time. I think that there are so many fascinating things in our universe that we are yet to discover and explain. It just keeps my mind active and running all the time.

I just think that it is good to never stop wondering. So be it about aliens or just anything to keep life interesting, let your mind wander.

Hey there!!

Yes you! At the beginning of this article, I told you that I am not going to persuade you or shake your beliefs or anything. But if you have thoughts, comments about aliens and the beyond our Earth, would you mind sharing them on the comment section below? I'd love to hear from you.

As always,

Cheers!


Lead Image : Photo by Francesco Ungaro from Pexels

Photo by Erik Mclean from Pexels

Sources :

https://www.livescience.com/topics/aliens

https://www.sciencefocus.com/science/what-do-aliens-look-like/

5
$ 3.87
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
3 years ago

Comments

I used to be in an era where I did extensive research on beings other than humans. You know, that feeling when, 'you discover something new'. I also experienced imagining how they would look like, what their languages could be, or what they eat.

Whether they are real or not, it's not important. If they happen to stumble upon us, I hope fear will not be the initial reaction. I hope we'll respect each other, and learn new things from both sides. After all, we just want to live. (and explore). Thank you for this! I may be late, but I won't miss anything!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Fear? Hmmmm.... we are all humans now in the planet but we are all still divided and discriminated by each other. Haha there's something wrong with us. Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There really is. Agreed!! 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi real daw yan. Pakalat kalata sa group sa fb ng Deep Web na real daw. At marami pang ibsng nilalang dito sa mundo at hindi lang tayo. Diko din alam papaniwalaan ko ee. Haha, basta to see is to believe nalang. Pag nakakita ako ee di real, haha kahit sa ibang elemento dito sa mundo hindi din ako nagapaniniwala. I only believe in one thing tho. Thay we have God and he's the only one I believe that exist here.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Oh yes. Wala din naman basis mga sinabi ko kundi sarili ko lang reasoning din. Hehe

That's great. Keep the faith my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago