A Taste of Momo

16 95
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Recap:

Momo wanted to apologize to Jeremy in person and she wanted to get her uniform from him so they both agreed that Momo will drop by at Jeremy's house to pick up the clothes.

She went over and in a funny twist of fate, they both found themselves alone together in the house just him and her, no one else is there.

Continuation:

Jeremy placed the grocery bag on top of the kitchen counter. He was confused with what are those for. Did Momo shop on the way there? What for? He then moved it aside and took a bottle of tea from the refrigerator and a pair of glasses from the cabinet.

He walked over to the couch where Momo was sitting and placed the bottle and the glasses on top of the center table. He then sat across Momo.

Momo was obviously looking around the house and was keenly going over every little detail of the house. She looked over the TV set and to the side table where there were pictures of Jeremy and his mother all around.

"Hmmm. Neat place you got here."

"Tea?"

"Yes please."

Jeremy poured some on one glass and slid it over to Momo. She grabbed it and took a sip while she was still looking around.

"Uhm... so, what's with all those?"

Jeremy asked while he was pointing at the grocery bag on top of the kitchen counter.

"Ah! Oh yeah. I am really sorry for slapping you. I was just so mad. I wanted to make it up to you, so let me just cook for you."

"Wha?! Wait... What?!"

Jeremy was taken over again by his imagination. He could see Momo in the kitchen, doing things with delicate hands. He could not believe that he could be so lucky that he would have the chance to taste a handmade meal, a home-cooking by Momo. He thought that maybe getting slapped across the face isn't so bad if he could be at the end of the receiving end of Momo's cooking services. He looked up and saw Momo moving around the kitchen with her apron on, but what's that? She was wearing an apron, an apron ONLY.

He could see how smooth and silky her skin was, from her elbow to her exposed hips. Why would she do this?

"Hey, yoo-hoo. Perv!"

"What? I mean...what do you mean? You're cooking here? For me?"

"Perv! I can see you drooling from here. Anyway, yeah, I'm cooking, not only for you, I could also eat you know."

"Aw..ah yeah. Of course."

Jeremy's eyes wandered and fell onto Momo's hands. He immediately shook the thoughts away before he was taken hostage again by his own adolescent mind.

In a while, Momo has taken over their kitchen and Jeremy was trying to help here and there but he was really focused on how Momo seemed while she was cooking. She looked so serious, so serious, yet she looked quite happy while she was cooking.

Time went by so fast and the food was ready. Jeremy set the table up and they were seated at the table.

"Thanks for the food."

Jeremy took a sip of the soup, then a bite of the meat and he could not prevent his eyes from closing. The food was just so tasty, and it was just so delicious.

"Hey! This is so good."

Momo laughed, "Thanks, but you're overreacting."

"No! I am serious, this is better than my mom's. But don't you ever say that."

Momo froze as she looked up behind Jeremy. There was a figure of a woman behind Jeremy with a dark aura and was seemed really dreary.

"What? Why? What's wrong?"

Jeremy slowly turned around and all the hair on his neck stood up. He could feel his fingers and limbs froze up with the cold stare.

Hello there!

Let me apologize for another cliffhanger. I am just lost for words today. I can't really paint the scenario with the few words that I have now. I can't really express everything now. But I promise I will make it up to you another time.

Can't you see? I was not able to describe what food Momo cooked, I could not even say what kind of meal that was, but all I know was it was Japanese Cuisine.

Anyhow, despite my misgivings, I do hope that you will look forward to the next one just like you did with the others. I really appreciate you visiting me here and as always...

Cheers!!!

Series    : The (Not So) Perfect World of Jeremy
Episode   : 021
Title     : A Taste of Momo
Published : 10-Oct-2021
Author    :  © RB 

15
$ 5.81
$ 5.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
+ 3
Sponsors of meitanteikudo
empty
empty
Avatar for meitanteikudo
2 years ago

Comments

Is it Jeremy's mom? Or the rich girl who asked help for Jeremy to got a phone? I can't remeber her name. But maybe it was Jeremy's mom and she overheard what Jeremy sais about her mom's cooking. Hahaha. Ow ow. Looks like someone is in trouble again. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

it was the rich girl, Elucia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why mom had to go back so quick. The moment I was waiting for did not happen. Lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hhaah the bingo was canceled. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy that's what I am looking forward a meal together but I wasn't expecting mom would be home soon. 😅 Good luck to you Jeremy I hope she would not mad of what you say about her cooking.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha yeapp.. Mom, why?!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mom says" Wala Kang utang na loob. Binaback stab mo luto ko. Layas" 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ayun.. ganun talaga ung nangyari. haha Yari syia. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha kalokang nata ka Jeremy 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahahaha.. iba eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry, but I actually thought I'm gonna read about a Momo dish and was ready to go get ingredients to make it hahaha... well this is a story that I need to catch on :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe thanks for the interest. It's appreciated. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I was also waiting for you to reveal what kind of food Momo cooked. Hehe! I guess Jeremy's mom is home already. 😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha I don't know.. I am not in the mood for details then. hahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh hahaha! Maybe next time 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha yeap. I will make it up to Momo's skills. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago