Digital art journey 1

2 31

I’m new here, nice to meet you all. I’m mcchto (macchiatto like the coffee ☕️ ) a 23 year old novice digital artist 🎨

Here’s my intro; I started out digital drawing back in 2016 on my phone when I discovered a free app called autodesk sketchbook... “DRAWING?! DIGITALLY?! WHAAAAAT?!

My mind was blown and I was completely drawn in to this new world of endless possibilities.

And so naturally, I drew my self. (Testing the waters) I’ve gotten better since then.. I mean, I hope you all think so.

here’s the latest self portrait I drew in 2020, still on the phone using the same app with some more confidence and a level of expertise.

By August 2020, during the pandemic; friends have encouraged me enough to upload my art on instagram. I have finally decided to put some of my work out there!

With some time, passion and practice; I have gotten myself an iPad pro 2015 and am now using Procreate! Its not the latest and greatest, but seeing where I am now to where I used to be; so many new people online, new friends and awesome conversations. Makes me proud of myself.

I’m still drawing, still practicing my skills, still trying new things and trying to fit it all into my hectic undergraduate schedule~

So, some love and support from you guys would be cool! I’ll be posting some more of my art journey here with some backstory to them (As frequently as I can~) if you have questions or suggestions I’ll address them in my next blog post.

Or if you wanna get updated for when I make more, I’ll post my social media link below!

Sponsors of mcchto
empty
empty
empty

✨ Shameless plug  ✨


Thanks for checking it out, and thanks for reading my first post! Hope you have a lovely day, week, month, and decade. ☕️

-mcchto

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of mcchto
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm curious to see what you will write about next. I'd love to see more art included in the article, if that's what you're writing about!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I’ll be posting more like these! Please follow or subscribe to me here to keep updated, Thank you <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago