childhood tale

0 28
Avatar for mazee
Written by
3 years ago

It was a rainy afternoon, I sat by my window watching children running out of the rain.... I was surprised seeing them do that... Things already changed. And then I remembered my childhood memories......

Playing always especially when it rained.... I and my friends would purposely go into the rain dance, sing, play and do all sort... So seeing children run out of rain to get shelter is really funny because been in the rain to play was fun.

I remembered several games I played as a child and comparing it to the children of nowadays they don't do such anymore....and I was like this children aren't having enough fun. Then we will come together, make food with sand, soup with leaves and so on.... I even love to build with sand then using my legs but children are missing that because they are not even allowed to play with dirt.

During my childhood, there is this common game that has a song;

Our grandmother like to sew skirt, she don't know what she can do, ..........singing and demonstrating at the same time but I don't see children doing it anymore. Lots of games already stopped.

And then I remembered my best cartoon of then 'pinky and the brain' omg u didn't watch that I bet you missed a lot...... My love for that cartoon can't be phantomed. So also is 'fantastic four' which the children of nowadays calls indomitables.... I wish they watched and see the fun of sitting and watching their so called indomitable. God bless marvel studio they really made childhood fun unforgettable memories.

Do you remembered the popular soccer cartoon???? Forgotten??? Me I didn't forget oooh.... 'Super Striker' we watched the movies and even read the comic books and even draw the exact image..... But now, children don't even see it as cartoon....

Avatar is also one of the best then, even movies like home alone......etc. Seriously I wish children really have the fun we used to have then......

Which childhood play/cartoon/movie will you repeat if you get the chance to??? Mine is pinky and the brain carton, home alone movie and a Yoruba game called 'omoba fausa'... Lol..... what is yours?? Let's hear it and don't be shy because I know it might be rolling of tyres on the street lol.....

©Mazee

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Avatar for mazee
Written by
3 years ago

Comments