A day in the botanical garden

0 254
Avatar for maxpollins
6 months ago
Topics: Plant

Yesterday was last day of working week in the Botanical Garden for me.

What did I do? How is our day there? As an intern, I am not indipendent and I always follow most experienced staff. Yesterday once I arrived, I got changed into the uniform and using a small radio I called the person I was supposed to work with to get some details on my duties.

So, hand fork, barrow and a lot of little purple Tradescantias and let's start the day!

I went into the tropical glasshouse to add some colors in some green grass bed.

Like this one, nice and healthy but in need of a splash of colour! So I started my job, removing this grass, move the soil and replant the purple plants.

Here the result. What do you think? I was so proud of my job 😍

I made other 2 of these areas and after I run out of plants 😂

At 1 pm it was lunch break, short break since it's Friday and we are allowed to go home at 3.30 😍😍

In the afternoon I went on with some admin work, making sure every document for use of chemicals was present in our folders!

Now looking forward to the weekend 😍😍

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of maxpollins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maxpollins
6 months ago
Topics: Plant

Comments