Nobody Writes Anything But Himself

0 19
Avatar for maxpaul
3 years ago

Nocturnal Animals, adapted by Tom Ford from the book Tony and Susan published in 1993 and starring Amy Adams and Jake Gyllenhaal, makes us feel the sense of revenge to the bone. In fact, he is shooting the first movie of the fashion designer Tom Ford in 2009, A Single Man, and then Nocturnal Animals in 2016. I can't comment because I haven't seen his first movie, but you can easily see the value the director gives to art in this movie.

The movie begins with the dance of overweight, old and naked women. This scene will probably disturb the audience. In fact, this must be exactly what Tom Ford wants. The first scene shows the course of the movie. If you were simply thinking of revenge, you'd be wrong.

Edward and Susan, who got married during college years, do not go as they wish in our couple's relationship. While there is actually no problem (or even a big problem), Susan deceives Edward and leaves him. -It seems uncertain whether Susan is cheating or not, but I think she was cheating based on what I watched. Years have passed, and a package from Edward arrives at Susan's office. The package includes a novel written by Edward that has not yet been published.

Keeping the same criticism by Susan, before she left yet, to the books written by Edward also plays an important role in what kind of revenge Edward will get. The cut of Susan's finger while opening the package is just the beginning of Susan's suffering. In fact, the content of the novel is all about Edward and Susan.

Not only does Edward take revenge on Susan, who can't sleep for days to read that vengeful novel that Edward sent to Susan. Life also takes its revenge on Susan. Like Susan, who always says I don't want to be like my mother, turning into her mother, seeing a huge picture of revenge in her office, the man she cheated on Edward deceiving herself, her daughter sleeping with a man (Susan probably doesn't know about it).

Although the ending of the film is not enough for some viewers, Edward puts an end to his revenge and shows that Susan, who calls Edward weak, is actually weak.

The movie takes place in three different times and these time passes do not tire you. I can also say that the places used are very good. Shooting angles can disturb you from time to time, but as I said at the beginning, the director also wants this. Since the head of the movie is in a different dimension, I can say that it is a disturbing movie in general. Especially the beginning of the novel written by Edward can make you very angry or even swear.

I guess we should give credit to the bad characters in the movie. Aaron Taylor-Johnson, who played the character of Ray Marcus, whom I swore a lot, was very good at acting. The more you look at the man's face, the more you snout his mouth. We should also discuss Jake Gyllenhaal's acting separately. I mentioned this in the article I wrote about the Nightcrawler movie I watched before. Jake Gyllenhaal is playing the role he plays, surrendering his soul.

I have an obsession with people's attitude towards me. For example, if my lover accuses me of cheating, I will go and cheat after this accusation even though I am not cheated.

- Ray marcus

I have no side to make a negative review about the movie. Does it rank among the top 10 movies I've watched? Definitely yes. If you watched it, you can make your comments about the movie below, I recommend you to watch it if you haven't.

3
$ 0.64
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for maxpaul
3 years ago

Comments