Thoughts of a young father.

0 10
Avatar for mavv14
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bts experience

Life is a carousel of emotions, one day you are enjoying the best moment of your life and after a while you may be going through an emotional pothole, which in most cases, is difficult to get out of.

Being a father means so many things that a single definition would be somewhat unfair for everything that role entails, but being a father at 19 made me reflect in ways I would never have imagined. It is impressive how much you can understand a person if you put yourself in their shoes and in this case, I was able to understand my parents when they warned me of some danger or the simple fact of not being able to buy what I wanted. I was able to understand the nostalgia that my parents felt when they saw me grow up, I was able to understand those of my father when he told me "Don't grow up so much, son" or when my mother, worried about my grades at school, always gave me that sermon that at the end of the day, it is always necessary.

I wish there were classes on how to be parents, although if there were, I think many people would step aside because it's not easy, it's not something you learn overnight, but there is something that makes being a parent something wonderful and that is when you see your boy or girl, learning something new, when you see him take his first steps, his first words, his first drawings or simply when you hear the first "I love you, dad" from his tender voice.

Although, not everything is beautiful within parenthood, speaking wonders is very easy, in general, our fathers or mothers always highlighted how beautiful and beautiful it was to have us, but they never mention the moments when patience disappears completely, tantrums, tantrums , nonconformity and crying for no reason, are things that can change your mood in the blink of an eye, to the point of wanting to give them up for adoption but here comes the strange part (to put it somehow) because everything changes when you manage to understand your baby's feelings for a short period of time, I say small period, because their feelings are so volatile that sometimes we take for granted that they know what they want but they don't.

So if you are a parent and you feel a little identified with this writing, welcome to the club. If you are young and being a father goes through your head, think about it for a long time because if something is true, it is that it is a responsibility that should not be taken lightly and if for reasons of life, you have to be a young father, the best What you can do for yourself is to accept it and never hesitate to seek help because the transition can be a bit turbulent.

2
$ 3.30
$ 3.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for mavv14
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bts experience

Comments