Mental Health Tips

0 13
Avatar for maurice
3 years ago

Recently, people and children all over the world were encouraged to stay home. Slowly, some states, countries, and cities are starting to open back up again. However, some families are still stuck at home. The truth is that this is nothing new to some families. A lot of families are already forced to stay home. Maybe they have a child that has an auto-immune disease? Or perhaps they have an auto-immune illness themselves? Whatever the case might be, after spending A LOT more time at home recently, it got me to thinking about what staying home for large amounts of time can do to your mental state.

Here are some mental health tips that helped me:

  1. I start my day with a cup of coffee. Reflect on things and keep a positive mindset.

  2. Listening to music and dancing while doing the household chores.

  3. I play with my kids and do some painting together.

  4. I reward myself with bubble baths! AS OFTEN AS POSSIBLE.

  5. I write recipes in my journal and some to do list for the day.

  6. I read books! Usually PDFs that I got online.

  7. I walk my dog every morning and afternoon. Surely Surely far from people.

  8. Get some sunshine and wear clean fresh clothes daily.

  9. I cook WORLD CLASS MEALS for the family.

  10. I snuggle in bed with my kid and husband.

My family keeps me sane in this insanity right now. So whether you are stuck at home by choice or situation, please keep in mind your mental health and take care of your family. I hope these mental health tips are effective on you as it is to me.

Love yourself. You are worthy.

If feeling worse, please seek support. Be aware of your mental state. Reach out for professional help if you are in a dark space and you can’t see yourself being able to dig out of it on your own or with family and friends. Seeking professional help is a sign of strength, not weakness.

Please, seek advice if you do not feel like you can handle this on your own.

8
$ 0.00
Avatar for maurice
3 years ago

Comments