Jason Smith on Entrepreneurs who Use Bitcoin (PODCAST)

5 261
Avatar for mattaaron
4 years ago (Last updated: 3 years ago)

When I podcasted at bitcoin.com I could never lock him down. But Jason Smith finally agreed to an interview. So I dusted off the mic and recorded a one-off episode.

Jason gained notoriety when he tried to pay his employees using the lightning network and his objective critique was met with contempt from Adam Back, Elizabeth Stark and even Nick Szabo, who he genuinely believed to be Satoshi at the time.

Jason shares his views about why is there such little industry attention for general entrepreneurs that try to use these technologies as a payment solution.

By general, I refer to industries that are unrelated to bitcoin looking for better payment methods.

Jason has paid employees with BCH and has had some success, but how does it compare to Western Union and PayPal?

We also discuss his concerns with BCH going forward and the characteristics he looks for in a cryptocurrency.

Listen here:

Direct download link: https://open.acast.com/public/streams/5e749b0660423a460a365837/episodes/5e74a0b45f7edb757e1d98e6.mp3

There will be an embedded version shortly just waiting on read.cash to help make it embedly compatible.

Thanks and I hope you enjoy the conversation.

4
$ 29.31
$ 13.37 from @molecular
$ 5.00 from @SideShift.ai
$ 3.96 from Anonymous user(s)
A
+ 10
Avatar for mattaaron
4 years ago (Last updated: 3 years ago)

Comments

Very insightful talk. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Hi there..could you please upvote my articles for me??..am new here

$ 0.00
4 years ago

That was a great interview! Thanks for that :-)

$ 0.10
4 years ago

Awesome show!

I heavily identified with Jason, simply because I suffered the same fate when trying to make use of BTC in commerce .. and it's what has me on overdrive now with the BCH community

Not super into podcast (simply cause they're usually so damn long .. 3hrs+), but I really enjoyed your first episode .. subscribed (here at read.cash) and looking forward to listening to more 👍

$ 0.20
4 years ago

great interview, enjoying. please more!

$ 0.50
4 years ago