My secret weapon for making quality Youtube videos

0 17
Avatar for mathematics.proofs
3 years ago

There are many tools, techniques and strategies that can be used to make awesome Youtube videos.

We've all heard that great microphones, high quality cameras and good screen recording software are essential. I've even spoken about them myself - in Youtube videos.

There are other basic things we know as well... It's important to have a clear voice, use good grammar and look presentable. These are undeniable facts.

How often though, do we hear Youtubers (at least on Youtube) talk about coffee?

Yes, coffee.

Coffee has recently helped me increase my productivity levels on Youtube. Not only does coffee give me energy boosts but it also opens up my airways. Since coffee is hot and it releases steam - it gets rid of all the roughness and stuff inside my vocal area - especially in the mornings just after I've slept for long hours.

When I have normal drinks, like water or orange juice - I do sound clearer but I don't think anything helps as much as a hot coffee. It's like it clears up my airways 2 or 3 times as much, and when my airways are clear - I make less mistakes when speaking.

During my last two videos - everything has been a bit of a breeze thanks to hot coffee. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Have you experimented with the effects of drinking hot coffee before making a Youtube video? Also what helps you when it comes to trying to sound clearer? What is your secret weapon for making quality Youtube videos?


6
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of mathematics.proofs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for mathematics.proofs
3 years ago

Comments