My Travelling experience: Learn from it

0 10
Avatar for maryade
3 years ago

Taking a tour most times can be very enjoyable, interesting and very fulfilling. During my tender age, I could remembered Travelling with my Dad, mum and siblings on a Christmas holiday, you know as a little child, the site of some nice places, stopping by the eatery. I love the fascinating view of the Niger and Benue River and to sum it all the overhead bridge, we heard about it in school and it was always good we saw it by ourselves but am grown up now and those things that looked fascinating rather looks so normal, that's the essence of growing up.

Today I decide to visit my uncle somewhere in the East of Nigeria, traveling has always being my hobby, it is about 3 hours from where I stay. Had to move because I don't like Travelling late. On getting to the bus terminal manage to hide myself from the rain, got my ticket, waiting for the bus to get filled up. It wasn't up to 30 minutes the bus was filled with exactly 14 passengers. Wasn't too sure of what happened but we were asked to highlight from the bus to join another bus, it was so disgusting, as if I had a choice, I joined the other passengers but something more terrible happened, we were supposed to to sit according to the previous arrangement but this particular young man in his late 20s shocked me. He sat on my sit and not willing to release it.

I had waited all this while just to lose the sit I choosed? , No!!!!. As calm as I was, I just did not mind him, all I wanted was my sit, could I have fought with him? Or exchange words with him? All this questions I asked and answered within me. The young delayed the journey as he proved very recalcitrant. I had no option than to report to the booking authorities who responded almost immediately to resolve the issue, as for me, my mind was still made up. When he was asked what happened? He tried dodging the real thing but lied instead. Well, bottomline is that after the authorities had pleaded with me, I accepted to site anywhere available.

What is my point? Two wrongs can't make a right, the fact that I accepted to sit where I sat doesn't mean am weak or foolish, not exchanging words or fighting with him doesn't make me a weakling, I was trying to make peace reign.

Everyday we come across such scenarios and we need to make some decisions to make peace, it might be in relationships, family, friendships, etc, do not hesitate to ensure that peace reign. I remember a Bible passage that says : - If it be possible, as much as lieth in you, live peaceably with all men. Rom.12.18.

Thank you for reading.

1
$ 0.23
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of maryade
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maryade
3 years ago

Comments