My Introductory post: How I got here

3 38
Avatar for maryade
3 years ago

My Story

Years ago I wrote my first article, which I submitted to the editorial board of my school. That wasn't my first article but this particular one was about sex and rape, i took it up immediately after we had an incident of rape in my school, really wanted people to know what it means and the physiology trauma attributes to rape. Exactly 3 (three) weeks letter I received a call that my article on sex and rape had won an award.... Wow, I shouted in excitement, the school invited me, congratulated me, informing me that the article has been selected to compete with other articles from students of different schools in the ongoing talented models competitions.

About 4 weeks later, I was invited and given an award for the second best writer with a total sum of 1000 USD. I got home in excitement, everyone celebrated my success, my parent had prepared the best fried rice meal I had ever eaten in my entire life, my father who has never popped wine for me bought one of the best non-alcoholic wine. Well, we all enjoyed it, it was my best day ever. Just there I heard my mum calling me to wake up, I was already late for school. My God who will do such thing, it was then I realised I had been dreaming all along. God help me.

My name is Blessing Eniang, female, 29 year old, from Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria. A graduate of the University of Calabar,studied environmental science and undergoing a master degree in Environmental safety. I have always dreamt of been a writer, written several poems though short but I have never been paid for writing. Just awhile ago my fiance @trinity told me he has been making some money publishing article and he added me up. Am very good at what I do if I really want to carry out the task in question.

I am a Christian, a choirester in my local church, I also write songs by the leading of the Holy Spirit which I present most time in church. Travel alot, spending most of my time in cities like Abuja, Calabar, uyo, portharcout, working and generating money. As a young growing lady, multiple streams of income is required, I know people might say a woman does not need multiple streams of income but I am very independent and don't like troubling people with my challenges especially financial challenges. A very lively person with some good sense of humor, don't like critics and malice and very friendly.

Blessing is a very busy person and has no time for gossips. Am also an entrepreneur, a teacher, etc. I can produce bridal fans, umbrella, am also in interior decoration. Most of my products will be displayed here for you to see, incase you are interested. Am also into production of liquid soaps, air fresheners, bleach, detergents, cleansing agent,insecticides,just to mention but a few.

Some of my products

Sample of my fascinator

I will be sharing informations on my hand work, motivational write-ups, devotionals, short stories, etc. Am sure you will like it.

Above, am here to make new friends and device a way I can generate some extra income on read.cash. I also hope to improve on my writing and reading skills on this platform. Thank you read.cash for this opportunity.

5
$ 0.64
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Macronald
Sponsors of maryade
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maryade
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome to read.cash, Blessing. I'm also a Nigerian, and I have been here for quite a while. You have what it takes to make it on this platform. Good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago