W

9 14
Avatar for marieofhtemiah
3 years ago

Have you ever wanted something

so bad

foolishly telling yourself that you're ready to risk everything for it

but you know very well

deep down

that whatever you do,

it would be impossible to get

then you suddenly felt pathetic

and undeserving

for ever wanting such?

Yeah you are exactly that

you are the star in the night sky

among billions of others

that I always admired

for twinkling so radiantly

and beautifully

but everyone knows

that whatever I do

I can never be near to you

or tell you how much you matter to me

cause in the end

I will just be that someone

watching over you

from a distance

I shouldn't be saying all these things

when I know you're better off without me

but when your voice echoes in my ears

and your smile flashes when I close my eyes

and your mannerisms replay in my mind like a broken record

24/7

Just this once

I'm begging you,

for my sanity,

please tell me,

how can I get over you?

Unrequited Love sucks right?

Hello everyone! This poem is created by my close friend :) I just want to share it with you guys so we can have the same "feels" i got after reading this. Don't worry, I have his permission to post this here. He is supportive of what I'm doing as well :>

Thank you for reading! If you liked it, click the thumbs up! Love you all!

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of marieofhtemiah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marieofhtemiah
3 years ago

Comments

sadt

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤔🤔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed you.please subscribe to me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

done! thank youu!

$ 0.00
3 years ago