Unreachable

6 8
Avatar for marieofhtemiah
3 years ago

So much is given

Then, so much can be gained

Either happiness

Sadness

Or both

The more you try to fix things

The more things got complicated

Promising not to make the same mistake twice

But instead, new mistakes are arising

More doubts, more "what to do" 's

Not knowing what is right

Not knowing what to do

Not knowing the right thing to do

The confusion still lurks

Underneath the sheets

Crawling on the pillows

While I lay in bed

Crying

Because of the pain

That lingers

Like the smell of him thay i know

It just wont subside

Tears just keep on coming

And it wont stop

Crying silently

Is what I know

And will ever know

Because im used to being silent

To every pain i've felt

To every humiliation I've encountered

To every scar my heart got

I stay quiet

I tried to let them out

My voice be heard

By someone

I love

Because I thought

I'll be heard

Differently

And he'll listen

But

I was wrong

Everytime I speak

It's wrong

Everytime I reach out

It's wrong

Everything's wrong

It hurts

So much

It hurts

So bad

It hurts

And i cant speak

I cant breathe

It's suffocating

But I'm on my own.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of marieofhtemiah
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nicee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for reading <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Simple but deep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much kkk

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Speechless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe hope you like it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago