Long way

2 4
Avatar for marieofhtemiah
3 years ago

Eversince I was little, I dreamt of traveling to different places. To try and experience new things on my own. Walking with my own two feet, moving forward to the destination I want. Because I believed, that it was the definition of freedom and adulthood. But I was wrong.

When we were young, we always admire how adults can do a lot of stuff. We were amazed on the decisions they can make on their own. And at some point in our life, we dreamt of growing up fast, just to be like them. To experience the "freedom" of adulthood. We thought it was fun. To be able to do what we want. But that's just the facade of adulthood. What lies beyond is something unbearable to do alone. Because being an adult is not pure sunshines, it has its stormy days too. And we need to prepared for it. We have a long way to go, and a lot to learn.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of marieofhtemiah
empty
empty
empty

Comments

i wanna go back to being a kid again :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

same. we have no worries back then :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago