One of the events that has made me happiest in my life is having become a mother

0 12
Avatar for mariela12
2 years ago

Undoubtedly in my mind I spend the night a very important event in my life and it was to have become a mother, it is a very beautiful memory that I carry in my soul and heart, not to mention that I was and am a single mother, this event affects my life and my memory encompassing my past, present and future.

I remember that when I received the news that I was pregnant, many thoughts passed through my mind, and I was cowed, I was very afraid, I reflected and it filled me with positive energy, to face that situation I was going through, it was a situation that I assumed with gallantry, and a lot of integrity. Having become a mother 29 years ago is without a doubt an indescribable experience, which you have to live to express an opinion.

  De unsplash

Once I accepted my pregnancy very calmly and knowing what I was going to face, I changed my mental scheme, my world began to revolve around my daughter, radically changing my life, and seeing her in a different way, I gave everything for everything for my daughter, to move her forward, and make her a good woman, my life took a 180 degree turn but it was worth it, I gave up many things, I had to change my career to be closer to my daughter, I came back to my city of origin since I was studying in another city, I assumed my role as future mother, I took courage and I got strength from where I did not have and with a lot of responsibility, effort, dedication, once I faced the situation everything began to change for well, where every day of my life I thank God that I did not lose faith.

 The due date to have my daughter was for December 19, 1991, but it was not like that, she was standing up, I wanted to bring her into the world by natural childbirth, I was beaten by God and I asked that the girl be placed in Cephalic position in the birth canal, so that I could deliver her, and not have a cesarean section.

 I was anxiously awaiting the arrival of my daughter, but on that scheduled date my daughter was not born. I was very worried, I felt very afraid, that something would happen to my daughter, and the delivery would pass, I was beaten by God with great faith, so that everything would turn out well. My daughter that year 1991 was not born and the first days of January 1992 specifically on January 2 of that year I had to go to the gynecologist because they did not give me labor pains, the doctor made me a touch and told me if the labor pains They do not appear from now until tomorrow, you have to do a cesarean section, on January 3 I was uncomfortable I began to feel some contractions, the contractions were increasing, so I decided to go to the hospital to see how my labor was going I arrived at the hospital and The doctor made a touch of me I had dilated 3 centimeters, as it was my first pregnancy, the doctor told me to go home to wait for the contractions to be more followed, I went home and at the beginning of the afternoon the contractions were increasing, I returned to the hospital accompanied by my mother and my sister, it was 8 o'clock at night on January 3, 1992, I was admitted to the hospital, the doctor told me to walk to accelerate the contractions and on January 4, 1992 at 2 : 53 in the morning I had my daughter, due to natural childbirth, weighed 3 kilos 500 grams and measured 53 centimeters. It was the greatest and most beautiful emotion I have had so far.

Image 3: of Google

That event is intact in my memory and when the doctor placed her in my arms and she with her innocent little face, I noticed in her face that she felt protected and she was trying to hug me against my chest, it was and is my first baby and the only one I did not I became a mother again, that is, I am the mother of a single girl, therefore she is very precious to me, that wonderful being that made me a mother. That event in my life having become a mother was and is a magical moment and is priceless. My daughter is called Esperanza and she is currently a wonderful being endowed with many virtues. I love you daughter, thank you for existing.

Image 4: owned by me

Thanks for reading me

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for mariela12
2 years ago

Comments