Working overtime with out benefits

7 16
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article #24

June 10,2022

How are you all today read.cash family?no matter how hard your day today,it will be fine and everything will take in to place.

For my article that I want to publish at this moment is about our long-time work since 2017 way back years ago until this time.

Now I come in this realization,that its like very awful for those workers who have worked for many years with out even a small benefits from the owner.

Making furniture for export

They have always an overtime to catch up the orders being done and finish the work on time.This been our work for almost a decade we used to it even though this is a very tiring job, it helps a lot to earn money for the living of our families,but is it worth it to stay in this work longer with out even a single benefits to claim in the future?

And I know many people depended on this kind of job now adays.it does not require any category to enter in this kind of working era.But sadly to say this,many people were in this kind of job because of lack of opportunities to have and gain a big salary income to sustain their daily needs.

Work is very important to everyone,aiming to earn money is really hard but we have to take it as a part of our life.

Since 2018, I worked as a production worker and I only earned below 2000/weekly wage.I always thought that it would never be enough for all the needs for the family, my partner and I were working in the same field we earned also the same. but sometimes it has been a shortage of budget.

In this kind of work, you should learn how to save money little by little for the future. In our weekly salary, I set aside a little amount for savings and I opened an account in the bank to ensure our savings.

Image from Unsplash

Its necessary to save even in a small amount from your salary every week. I always have in mind that a kind of our work will not last longer that's why I've been always thinking of some ways for us not to experience any situation that leads to a problem ahead of time especially when we have emergencies .

Working without benefits_

I know many people can relate this situation on me,there are a lot of individual working in a small wage of earnings and no benefits being granted for the workers.mostly working under subcontractors like me and my partner but Im still happy because we have a job to sustain for our daily living.

Final thoughts,

In a low key of income,is not a hindrance for you to save money for the future,its all in your hands on how to handle everything and make things not being complicated .you should know how to save and make a profitable side of thinking not on negativity.

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my sponsors ❤

I hope this would be a good day for everybody and please do enjoy reading my article for today. More happy days coming for everyone.❤

Lead image comes from Unsplash

6
$ 1.56
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.02 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Hirap din pag walang basic benefits or overtime pay man lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Parang ang hirap naman po mag work ng walang benefits ate. Tas wala pang insurance. Hays. Pero no choice kung wala talagang work no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga Denn pero sad to say ganito trabaho namin dito sa cebu pero ok lang naman libre kami sa tirahan.dapat marunong lang talaga mag tipid at mag ipon para sa future,lalo na ngayon apektado lahat mga bilihin nagtaasan na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just find it unfair sometimes whenever I heard about topics like this. I mean, people must be compensated well because they're doing their jobs well. I wonder how can the employer be so insensitive to the employees sometimes. Can't they feel the tiredness that each one has going through? sigh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats true sis,there are people they think that the workers is like a puppet who work for them,kung baga ok lang na walang benipisyo wala namang choice ang tao kundi magtrabaho kailangan din para may pambili ng pagkain para sa pamilya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Any financial benefit is better than nothing! Without work we can accomplish nothing. Any field of activity has less pleasant parts, this is life and we have to comply!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly,nowadays its really hard to find a job and many of our fellows dony have an stable jobs since the occurence of pandemic,many were being jobless up to this time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago