Reminiscing memories with my grandma/12 days to go..

10 27

Article #106

October 06, 2022

Time flies so fast and now it's Thursday again, the sixth day of October. I am looking forward to this month because we will be going to celebrate the first year of the Death Anniversary of our late Grandmother this coming October 18, 2022, and it's twelve days to go.

Lola Berena

She is our Lola Berena, a very kind and loving grandmother to all her Apo's (grandchildren).

"Hey, what's up my beautiful Lola? I miss you so much and I know you are happy now with God in heaven. Almost one year since you left us but still like yesterday it happened."

_______________________

Memories always remain...

We happened to live in the province when we are kids but you know, it was difficult to stay there because life there is too hard water supply is not available and we need to walk a distance to fetch some water, and at that time we don't have electricity. we only use kerosene or a candle as our lights at night. Until one day our parents decided to transfer to the city.

The best memory that I always miss of my Lola is, Every Christmas she visited us here in the city just to celebrate with us because we cannot travel with the whole family. we don't have enough money for the fare so she will be the one who will come to us. she brings some fruits and corn as her "pasalubong" to us. When we have our school vacation, we also come to the province to visit her and we stayed for a week and then back to the city again.

I took these photos many years ago and I don't remember the exact year but I kept them in my gallery for remembrance. Our Lola (grandmother) was very happy every time we come home to visit. And the saddest part of our vacation when we go back home to the city, these were the worst scenario that I don't want to see when "She tried her best to hold back the tears that started to fall from her eyes".

Now, it's almost one year since she could no longer be with us but I always remember her and remains forever in my heart.

This coming October 18, we will go to the province to take a visit and gather a small celebration for her death Anniversary. I will double my hard work to earn extra money for this occasion as this situation today we don't have permanent jobs because of the economic crisis we experience in our country. the price of our goods continues to rise even the fare on the bus are also pricey. We are all affected But no worries I will find ways to make this thing possible,I woud just keep on fighting ❗❤

My words,

Love your grandparents when they are still here in this world. Unlike me, I regretted those times that I haven't given time to visit my grandmother when she are still alive back then. Because of my busyness at work, I seldomly visited her. But in that life, we could no longer back to those times. even I feel regret it was already useless. I know she is now Very much happy with God🙏❤

Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all my generous sponsors have a nice day and good life every day❗

Thanks for reading!

@maria_23

The Lead image and all photos that I uploaded were all mines.

6
$ 0.37
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your lucky and you still get a chance to meet your grandmother, because I never had. I never experienced being loved and cared by grandparents and that is why sometimes I feel envy to others. But anyway indeed the inflation had increased a lot and it's affecting everyone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was very attached with my grandma and these pictures are reminding me of them i am missing my grandma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She seems like someone who lived life to the fullest. May her soul continue to rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure namiss na din kayo ng lola niyo sis. Ako sis lumaki kasi akong walang grandparents sa tabi ko kaya di ko alam ano feelings pag may lolo't lola.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Owss!okay lang yan sis ngayon wla nadin kami patay na lahat mag 1 year na ngayong 18 at ito yung pinag prepare ko ngayon.para mka dalaw kami sa cemetery sa probinsya pinag iipunan ko pa may 2 weeks pa naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure masaya sila sa inyo sis. Nagga guide parin sila sa inyo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss nuon nako akong Nanay sis. Mama ni Mama. Ky the best Nanay jud to siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maka miss man gyud ning mga lola sis lahi raman ilang way sa pag love sa ilang mga apo kaysa sa ilang mga anak sila gyud atung madaganan basta kasab an tas atung ginikanan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahi ra man gud kaayo ug batasan ang Lola (dad's mom) ug akong Nanay sis. Mas suod ko sa akong Nanay sa buhi pa siya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa mother side ra pud ang ako sis kay bata pa ako papa wla naman siyay mama.bisan tuod ug hapit na mag one year namatay ako lola parang bag o pa sa ako hunahuna magmingaw jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago