Not so good but happy coz it's Good Friday

16 62
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Article # 184

April 07, 2023

Hello readers and my wonderful virtual friends here❗

How's your long weekend so far? I hope everyone is doing fine and having fun with your families and celebrating Holy Week.

My family and I supposedly will go to our province during the holy week but sad to say we are not going there this time because of a lack of budget for travel. Our last duty on our work was on last Wednesday as a half day. We thought that our lady boss will give us an advance Salary for us to go on somewhere that we can celebrate Holy Week.

But I received a message from my messenger about the list of the workers who will have a cash advance and told me that she will send me the money in the form of Gcash.

I was so upset because I did not expect this even also my co-workers. We can only receive 20 dollars for the boys and 10 dollars for us girls.

How can we budget this money?

This week is supposed to be a great day for all of us because of the holy week but we end up so sadly. We decided not to get on travel and stay at home since we have no choice and our cash advance will be in touch for next week for our daily consumption like rice and viands.

Today is Good Friday

I woke up early because today is Good Friday and mostly we celebrated our God's being alive again after he sacrifices his life to save us from our sins.

This morning before anything else was done, I do my laundry first so that I can hang our clothes before noon.

Every time I have a chance to do my laundry, I will perform it first because I don't like watching our tidy clothes getting more and more and it is much tiring to wash. After I finish my chores, I went to the market at 9 am this morning to buy some ingredients for our traditional food that we usually cook and prepare during the holy week.

Happy cooking

"Binignit" in the Visayan dialect

We called this food as binignit here in Cebu City. It is very delicious and surely you will enjoy eating this kind of delicacies in the Philippines.

_______________________

After what happened about our salary we received, I reminded them and talk in a good way (my co-workers) that we should understand and let things pass by for the sake of our mood and not be ruined the whole time. I understand their feelings because I feel the same way too but we have no choice but to let it pass and back to work by next week and expectedly we can have our salary full.

My thoughts,

I feel disappointed sometimes because I feel that life is cruel though we do our part fairly but we received the opposite. I know that maybe all this are just a challenge that we need to experience to become more mindful in everything we do. Probably, it is just a test where we can put ourselves to become better ones in the future. Have faith and trust always❤😇❗

Thanks for reading!

The lead image and all the photos above are all mine unless it is stated.💕

@maria_23

10
$ 5.06
$ 5.00 from @ewyr
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jeaneth
Sponsors of maria_23
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maria_23
1 year ago

Comments

Mahirap tlga gumala sis pg wlang xtra budget. Kaya kami team bahay din haha. Ginatan yang binignit tama b?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa benignit pero wa mi kaluto ug wa sd ko mangayu sa silingan ky naa rako sulod sa balay pud hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems Philippines have a special food for the holy week, cos I've read from a Philippine preparing this same Binignit🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hello there ate. same here from Cebu pud ko. kada balay naay binignit gahapon, mahal na kaayo ang mga sagol oie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na ginagmay lang gud hehehe,mahal na jud kaayo pero sige lang once a year rapud bitaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mao gyud amo pud ginagmay ra kung naay mosulod sa balay makakaon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kalami sa binignit sis oi.wa jud mi nakabudget for binignit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala, bawal baya mag laba kung good friday madam. Any sort of household chore kay mag grieve lage daw for Jesus' passing. Hehe. But anyway, are you Catholic?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis,catholic ako kunti lang naman nilabhan ko. Tapos namalengke para sa binignit or bilo_bilo ba sa tagalog🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa Binignit sis. Hatagi ko sis. Ako tawon puro ra pictures. Cge rakog kita mga pictures sa Facebook sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagbaha gyud ang binignit sa facebook sis hahaha, dali ra nahurot sis kay ako man gipakaon dre sa mga tawo dele man kaayo ko hilig sa tam is tilaw lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagbaha gayud sis. Naa pabay salin sis. 😁 Kalami ato sis. Bitaw dili sad nindot magpalabi ug tam is sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang tawag namin diyan ay bilo-bilo. Gusto ko yung may sago at langka 😋.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na ako bumili ng langka sis dahil short na sa budget, 50 pesos isang slice hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag binignit sad me sis pero wa ko maglaba kay di daw pwede ,na andan nasad namo.Ugma daghan kog labhonon😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah laba ko daan sis oy hehehe para relax na

$ 0.00
1 year ago