Get to know me: A brief intro

10 370
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Greetings! So glad I happened to stumble upon this platform thanks to a dear friend for introducing such an amazing site.

I am Margie Rodrigo currently teaching mathematics for Junior High School students here in my hometown in Dalaguete.

Ever since I was a kid I really find Math fascinating. Mathematics subject perfectly suit for such an introverted and silent kid as it all does usually are boring lectures and exam sets. Since then, I'd always hope to work in a mathematics related area.

Education majoring in mathematics was the only option I could afford by then and choosing it became so much fun as I studied with my five high school friends. I studied in Cebu Normal University in Cebu City and graduated last March 2017.

Less than a year after my graduation, I was fortunate enough to be part of the Department of Education.

As an individual, I am quite very introverted and shy. I always prefer small crowd and quite places. I also struggle a lot when it comes to speaking in front of a crowd. Too odd for a teacher? Well, it completely felt different when doing it in front of younger audience and talking about the things I'm fond and passionate of.

I'm grateful that I stumbled upon this platform as I could express more of my thoughts and ideas on my various interests such as mathematics, stoicism, pop culture, mobile games, movies etc.

I'm also looking forward to meet friends here who shares the same interest as me. Cheers!

8
$ 3.19
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Donnabel8.-
$ 1.00 from @Princeyahwe
+ 1
Avatar for marg05.-
2 years ago

Comments

Hello sis. Its nice meeting you here. Welcome aboard. Sorry, it quite late for the welcoming thing. HeheπŸ˜…

Well, I guess I'll be looking forward for more of your articles then. Count me as your new friend now. If you want to!😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! I'm so happy the community here is very welcoming and nice. Godspeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis... God bless you!πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, that was quite a revelation (char murag now pa 😁) but I'm so happy for you! You've finally found a platform which suits you best,, where you can freely express yourself! Go for it, girl! πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Finally you posted your first article. We are excited to see more interesting things from you Teacher Marg. Wishing you to have a smooth pathway here. Cheers πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I couldn't be more grateful Miss Donnabel for introducing me to such amazing platform!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so envy to those people who are experts in math.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sir! β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Ms. Mathematician, glad to see and meet you here Mam. God bless always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu mam. God bless sa atung kalaki diri hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago