Why you need to invest in camping as you invest in work.

3 61
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Life can get really stressful and depressing, and camping can be one of the solutions to let your mind off the real world stuff for a while. The camping spirit really helped me in these times of hardship, especially when dealing with the pandemic today. Bonfires, tents, and the beautiful scenery are worth the while, even for a short time. So in this article, we will discuss how these experiences help our mind get the stress off of reality and talk about my experiences in the wholesome feeling of camping.

How can you go camping when it’s a pandemic?

If you’re stuck in the house and hasn’t been outside ever since the pandemic started, you can actually go camping. The authorities won’t restrict you from going unless you’ve been following protocol. As for me, we’ve been able to go on camp with minimal hindrances; some camping site establishments are still intact and are still catering campers. Don’t let this pandemic hinder you from going outside. Just keep yourself safe and have close friends accompany you on your camping journey. What’s the use in working at home when your mental state is deteriorating, right?

My experience

Last month, my friends organized a plan to go camping, and we’d just chip in a sum of money for the food, gas, and necessary camping supplies. There were not many of us; we were only around 8 people to avoid being crowded, but if you wanna go with a lot, then go, just make sure your supplies can accommodate you all. In the afternoon, we started going to our meeting point in the city. Since our camping spot is near, and we are already familiar with the place, we split up into two groups after we chipped in our money to buy supplies and groceries. One party went to the mall, and one party must set up camp. We were racing against time because we wanna make this camping the best since the year was already ending, and we want to celebrate it with the gift of friends and memories.

Late in the afternoon, the setup party already plan out where to set up camp and where to cook our food before the supply party could arrive in the area. I still remember the serenity of nature back then; the trees, green grasses and the open sky gave me a peaceful vibe.

It was near dark when the supply party arrived; they bought fishes, liquor, snacks and essential supplies. We brought 2 gallons of water with us and have our own utensils for dinner and breakfast. We went on cooking, and some are setting up the bonfire, and the others are playing cards. We’re pretty lucky to have a friend that has is really skillful in cooking. It tasted like a fresh cuisine from a 5-star restaurant, and I’m not even exaggerating. I’m amazed at how he knows his way around spices and stuff.

After eating, we waited a couple of minutes until we started to gather around the bonfire. My friends really did an excellent job in setting up the bonfire. The fire ignited really strong and has been able to last a long time. We even had marshmallows to burn and eat. We caught up about stuff in our lives and expressed our excitement about future camping trips such as this. The stars and the moon in the clear sky illuminated our site, and it was serene and beautiful.

Sometime after, we opened the bottle of liquor, and there we talked about deep stuff and discussed our future and how we cope with the reality of life. Life has these setbacks that we need to encounter to grow, and I know inside myself that these are the right people to share my sentiments with.

We went to sleep after we got drunk and intoxicated. It was really worth my time; I slept with a smile on my face inside the tent. We went home and said our farewells after we ate breakfast and cleared the camp. It was a night worth remembering with my friends, and I think we don’t have much of the luxury of time since we’re adulting and are more focused on our careers.

So this is where I make my point.

Why invest in this kind of recreational activities?

These activities help you get productive in work, engaging in your career with a stress-free mind makes your progress efficient. Not only it makes you productive, but it makes your emotional and mental state get healthy. Having friends or many trusted and reliable people around that you can truly connect with can be uplifting. We are reminded that we are not alone with our struggles and the environment of nature makes it more peaceful. The fresh air you need for a while after a suffocating week at work is necessary, so you won’t be prone to emotional breakdowns.

Sometimes it really is best to unplug yourself from reality, away from those alarm clocks and tedious deadlines and makeup connection with nature be at peace for a while.

The best part of camping for me is that I’d get the chance to catch up with my friends. They are the folks I learned a lot with, the ones I shared my memories with, and the ones I treat as my second family.

Camping is fun for all of us with our subjective perspectives on how it can be fun. It’s not fair to dwell on stress too much; sometimes, we need a distraction to even the pace. I believe that you can find the right time to act on what makes you happy and what makes you thrive.

After all, nature is there for a reason, and as beings living in this world with them, I think we could help each other in our own little ways.

When is the perfect time to set out camping?

The perfect timing will come, especially in this pandemic when everyone is in their homes and are just working and studying online. You decide when everyone will be free and when would be the best to engage in it and have yourselves a de-stressor.

Until then, I hope you find peace in this troublesome world of ours. We have only one life to live, and we have to make it count. I wouldn't like to be the one who would live in regrets. Would you?

Either way, I hope this article enlightens and inspires you to camp.

Reach for the stars,

Marc.

5
$ 3.62
$ 3.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Comments

I need this kind of activity but indoor camping is the most we could do or we just camp out on the roof. We just bring out the sleeping bags. What i need is something like this with my best friend and the section head from my previous job

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's even better tbh, you can like plan out with 3-4 people and just have a movie marathon or star gazing on the roof it's really therapeutic if you can talk about life with the right people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's useless talking about life with my siblings, they aren't at that point yet 😂 but it would help if they talked some stuffbout too

$ 0.00
3 years ago