The Vow.

11 19
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

I.

I have loved you for all this time, now and forever we'll make it official.

"With this hand,

I will lift your sorrows.

Your cup will never be empty,

For I will be your wine.

With this candle,

I will light your way into darkness

With this ring,

I ask you to be mine." - Corpse bride (2005)

II.

Standing in front of the altar,
Devoting myself to God thy father.
This is my vow to my significant other,
By the reins of love, I shall never falter.

To hold your hand, intertwined.
Destined to be mine,
To cherish your heart, your home, my place,
Happiness made from grace.

To bind myself to you, as one with the universe.
Like stars, we shine, existing in the multiverse.
To commit and sanctify my words, perfection this may be.
Believe me, this would be our sweet melody.

Honored by your presence since the day we met,
In this generation where hypocrisies bleed,
For this time, it is set.
I know we will conquer, as we devote to this creed.

-Marcmire

6
$ 0.07
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hahaha nice.. I like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Much appreciated.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ghost bride... which movie was that? It feels like this could be yiur future vow to someone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The 2005 animated one, and yes, I agree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wasn't it the corpse bride??? The tim burtin one?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I stand corrected, my bad, hahaha. Trip to memory lane didn't do me good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seems not 😂 they never did get a wedding... This could be a secret scene to their wedding

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm, could be. Their vows are just so deep and meaningful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the movie ghost bride and I love ypur poem either😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was the "Corpse bride." my error though. Hahaha, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aahhh yes now i remembered hahah but the bride there is pretty tho it was a corpse

$ 0.00
3 years ago