Seasons of love

1 24
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago
Summer

It was still summer when our hearts were still burning hot from the intimacy we felt for each other. Everything was fine; everything was surreal. Each time I held your hand in under the scorching heat of the season, I can feel the warmness of your love, the radiance of your beauty illuminated by the sun’s rays. Oh, I was so deep in love with you, Jane.

Spring

Continuously, it all bloomed. But I knew there was something wrong.

When spring came, Jane, I was left dumbfounded when I couldn’t feel the same thing you gave me. Where was that burning desire that you had for me? The way you utter, “I love you.” Don’t show any affection anymore. I was distressed, and it signaled me to revive the fire.

Autumn

Just like the season, our love dried up like leaves and fell to the ground.

Now autumn came, Jane, You came at me like a falling leaf that just drifted away from our tree. I tried to make your stay. I tried to hold your hand tight, so you won’t let go of me. I was walking through the park of the season where leaves continuously fall. I saw you right through my eyes. Not alone, but now with someone else. I fall right into despair like a leaf that’s been dried up and disappearing for eternity.

Winter

Your heart was cold like winter; I never thought the heart could have frostbite.

Winter deduces the coldness that I can feel right now. Inside and out, I long for the fire that once you gave me. The snow fell from the sky; I see them as ashes of our love who’s once the brightness of our hearts. Winter is cold, but I never thought without you is coldest.

Thank you

When our paths crossed one last time, our eyes met. You’re so happy with, smiling more than we were together. I just gave you a simple smile, letting you know that I accepted what has become of us. I lied to my heart because I thought you felt it. Till the next season, Jane, Cause, for now, you’re just a Jane Doe who made my heart bittersweet and questioned its very existence. Till the next season that I will eventually progress for the better. I love you, and the seasons we shared. I love you.

-Marcmire

This is an old work of mine.

3
$ 3.47
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Comments

We have different thoughts on the seasons of love somehow XD yours got so cold, so fast

$ 0.00
3 years ago