Ether scam.

2 68
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Today, I'm going to introduce to you, Ether-flow.io

I stumbled upon this free earning Ethereum site, which generates 0.000012 satoshis every 8 minutes. It's been a couple of days since I claimed Eth in their website, because the promising amount they mine in a day, especially if you invest in their services.

I began my 1st campaign to prove the site's legitimacy by making claims every 8mins and I eventually earned 0.001 satoshis but that's nowhere their 0.05 threshold. I was determined to reach the minimum so I can invest much in Etherium but unfortunately this scammers had their reboot and the reason was very promising too.

Despite this, I moved on and continued with my 2nd campaign to earn, with hopes that this is legit because they very well knew the procedures in the Ethereum network. I accumulated near enough the threshold again but, voila. They shut their website down and made it redirect to a hoax website of the news platform MEDIUM.

Much to my dismay today, this is still very alarming. The site looks pretty much legit. If you open ether-flow.io, you'd be redirected to https://bonus-tesla.org/

This is similar to the incident on twitter where high profile accounts were hacked and asked to invest a sum of their cryptocurrency, to be returned double. (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2020_Twitter_bitcoin_scam)

I hope you'd be ever vigilant to these type of scams, and never invest unless it's a legit paying faucet/miner.

Til next time.

-Marcmire.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Comments

There surely a lot of sites like that. Be careful and thanks for an update!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem, bud.

$ 0.00
3 years ago