Common Ground

2 20
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Common ground;

Our story wasn’t meant to end,
Still, I’m offering my hand to mend-
The things that hurt and can’t be undone,
Will we give it a chance?

I hope we can relive the memories of then,
The flowers wither gray.
Still I’ll be willing to make them bloom again.
Only you can bring rain to the inevitable drought.

Assembling the broken pieces,
As they are broken off to tinier fragments,
Of our love-
We thought to be stronger than the storm.

I’m sorry, my demons won’t sleep.
In a state of chaos, they bleed.
I hope we never fall deep,
For you’re all I need.

A lover's quarrel by Henry Gervix.


- Marcmire

Resources:

https://i.pinimg.com/originals/85/47/e5/8547e5d84ae296104e17dcf27902c69c.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/manipalblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/10/Lovers-Quarrel.jpg?resize=468%2C381&ssl=1

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Comments

"Only you can bring rain to the inevitable drought" how can someone be that important that losing him/her is such a disaster :<

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess that's part of investing on, "Love". You can't afford something so precious to lose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago