Call me.

1 19
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago
Topics: Poetry

Call me when it's half past midnight,

It's our time; let me hold you tight.

Late-night walks,

Late-night affection,

Late-night talks,

Time slowed to perfection,

Oh, I wish it would never disappear.

For me to feel and hear;

The silence of the cold atmosphere,

I treasure every moment that we'll spend,

Wishing that it will never end,

Before the rising sun is here to remind us,

"To treasure every memory in darkness without sight

So you can remember when it vanishes into the light."

Kiss me when it's half past 4,

It's time to say goodbye to our secret hiding floor,

Just like we did before,

When we walked past by the shore

Only the two of us, watching the sunrise,

As I come to my senses that it's just me alone at 5.

-Marcmire

2
$ 1.83
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Can't tell if it's a secret love affair or if yhe man is obsessed with his previous lover's ghost that still lingered in his heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago