Always wanted to be queen (Orig Ver)

4 18
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

It was spring and was the time for the different kind of festivities, today was the start of the main festival and also is my brother’s death anniversary, so I’m not really that excited to go out and party. Part of me wants to mourn, even on my birthday tomorrow. I feel guilty for having that fight. Where I wanted a princess gown for the spring festival but he declined because we had no money to buy and we’re going for broke. I was too immature back then, and it made me want to hit myself. Hit myself, because it was the last time that I’ll see him.

My friends called me and wanted to try the app which prompts a random location on a map based on your intentions. It was pretty stupid at first and sounds promising, I need a distraction. We put our first intentions as “Cute” since one friend of ours can’t stop with the vanity. since, I could never happy at this time of the year because it reminds me the disappearance of my brother right at this very day, even if it’s my birthday the next day.

So, we went inside my car, and the app told us to go to a place in town, when we got there, all we saw were cute furry creatures walking through the pavement across the houses. “I never thought cat and dogs would get along,” My friend announced. I just smiled for a bit, somehow it calms my soul seeing a wholesome sight right before my eyes filled with despair. We went for a couple of intentions, traveling to certain sites that gave me a feeling of hope. It was almost evening when we finished and called it a day. “You’re gonna need the energy for tomorrow’s festival,” my friend advised, winking. I smiled and nodded and I delivered them to their homes.

I was about to pull up to my house, when suddenly the app notifies, “What are your intentions?” My eyes, plastered to the text in my phone, made me excited to what treasures I could find before my birthday I typed in, “Happiness” and the app directed me to a place out of town.

I grinned, excited about the things to unfold. Will I find my brother? Will I finally be free of this guilt? Will I finally know the truth? I drove for hours to reach the destination, but it seems it’s been covered by trees and is directed inside the woods. Something tells me that this is a bad idea, but I can’t lose my chance, not anymore. I pulled up to the side and fetched my flashlight in the compartment and went on to trail the spot.

As soon as I’ve reached the spot, I found nothing but a jacket with the insignia of my brother’s biker’s club lying around in dry leaves. “I don’t understand,” I murmured. Suddenly, I felt a sharp pain on my leg. Upon expecting, it was a dart. My vision starts to blur as I slowly lost my consciousness.

I woke up to the sound of drums outside. I was confused waking up to a cabin, with weird symbols engraved in the walls. They seem really familiar, I feel like I’ve seen those before right when I was a kid, but my memory is hazy.

“Are you okay?” I got startled when a kid with blonde braided hair with flowers. I nodded, and she went away. It was a weird feeling. I got up on my feet and went my way outside, the sun was already shining into the big open field with what seems to be houses encircling a large platform. I’m completely terrified and confused feeling unknown to where I’m at.

“I’m glad you’re already awake your highness.”

It sent shivers to my spine, when an old lady, latched her hands on my shoulders. She then directed me to the table across the platform where other elders are eating. “The ceremony is about to start,” she said sitting beside me as they turned their chairs to the left where drummers stood still and people that seem to be like warriors with their tattooed faces ready crouching on the sides.

The drummers start to pound on their drums as dancers appear in columns, it seems like it’s their traditional dance and the warriors bowed their heads down seeing them upfront. It was really lively, making me almost forget that I’m in a foreign place.

It wasn’t until when engines motorbikes start to echo in wide area, they soon make their entrance with riders slightly disfigured. I was in shock, the riders wore the uniforms from my brother’s club, and wearing their mutilated faces.

“Long live the Queen.” The warriors chanted as they threw their spears to the riders, they were dead men, plastered to the bikes. It was a gruesome sight, as they tore them flesh by flesh. I couldn’t move, my tears won’t stop falling. The loud drums echoes to the depths of mind, trying not to fall into insanity.

“We’ve waited for years, death to the men who kidnapped you from us.”

I looked to the eyes of the old woman, trying to make out what’s really going on, is this a dream?

She handed me a drink, as I looked really pale. As soon as I drank it, it made me realize what matters more, it made me realize the reason why I’m alive. I already chose my fate.

The vivid memories, I can remember now that I stumbled upon this village when I got lost while having a road trip with my brother when I was young. It all makes sense now. This people took care of me then made me drank the fluid.

And then I just woke up, on the side of the highway.

I was lost for words.

The elder lady offered her hand, as kids dressed me a cloak made of animal fur and a crown coated with flowers. I took her hand as we walked towards the big platform with loud drums, dancers chanting and warriors cheering. I glanced at the corpses that was left behind, ravaged by their dogs. I just looked at it with no remorse now.

I stood in front of them, being crowned as a ruler.

I got my birthday wish.

I got my happiness.

“Hail to our Queen!”

I always wanted to be a queen.

-Marcmire

A/N: Had a lot of power outages in our area and our ISP is one big d*ckhead.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of marcmire
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for marcmire
3 years ago

Comments

The Brother was a kidnapper?

pat pats poor kiddo's been suffering

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, she stumbled upon the village while lost way back she was young, and then reconciled with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So she has always been part pf that village

$ 0.00
3 years ago

👍👍👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago