I bought the bridge where Adolf Hitlers ashes were scattered - A strange introduction to Earth2.io

0 14
Avatar for marchioly
3 years ago

What am I doing? It's that time of the week again.

I need to make some money. I always do. I've tried a lot and always failed. Now, imagine you could buy any property in the world. The prices are reasonable, there's even a chance to make a great profit. Which one do you choose? The Taj Mahal? Nah, to easy. The capitol building? Nope, market value just dropped by a lot... You may have heard. We're looking for historical relevance. Something special. Something nobody thinks of. Well, look no further - I've got you all outsmarted.

Earth2.io - A second chance to invest in something really dumb

You should think about buying some new tiles. Renovating the old bathroom? Not exactly. Imagine the whole world being covered in small 10 x 10 meters tiles. 5.1 trillion tiles in total (approximately). You can buy as many as you like. Prices start at $0,10. Maybe someday you will be able to suck all the resources out of them. Oil, gold, table salt - the good stuff. Maybe someday you can walk around on that land. You will definitely need to put on some of those fancy virtual reality glasses, though. That's the idea behind Earth2.io. Flying-car-mambo-jambo, you say? Could be. But those tiles sure sell like chocolate sprinkled Pop-Tarts in a dorm. It is supposed to be a video game. At least that's what the developers thought. But in times of Corona, everyone's up for a second plan. Let's go virtual! With all the futuristic comforts. No housekeeping, no politics and no Broccoli. But first we must do some location scouting, analyze the current market prices and decide, which of our annoying neighbours houses we buy. The lawnmower, Gary! It's Sunday morning!

Choosing the right tile - A beginner's guide

The statue of liberty? Gone. The aforementioned Taj Mahal? Also already gone. We have to go deeper! There is anecdotal wisdom somewhere in this noggin of mine! Then, suddenly, it me, like a bullet after swallowing a cyanide capsule. A few years ago, I read about the joyful travels of Adolf Hitlers corpse. The soviets found the burned remains of him, Eva Braun and Joseph Goebels right next to the Führerbunker in Berlin. They buried and reburied them in wooden boxes many times over the next two decades. In the 70s they finally decided to get rid of their charcoaled remains. They burned them to ashes and scattered them in a river in eastern Germany. And I could still remember the name of the bridge they stood on while doing so. It's called the "Schweinebrücke" (roughly translates to "pig-bridge"), located in a small village called Biederitz. A fitting name, I guess. I checked the tiles, and Bingo! Not sold yet. I paid around $50 for that godforsaken bridge. They say Earth2.io could be the next big thing. The new Bitcoin. What will I be telling my friends and family, if this happens to make me a millionaire? "You remember the guy with that mustache? We'll it's all thanks to him!" Let's hope that doesn't happen and my investment drowns in the river that's running under that bridge. It's a strange moral conundrum. They don't teach stuff like this in philosophy class.

I own the thing, but I don't like him

Just to be clear: I'm not a friend of his work. Never have been. I wouldn't even use the same soap as him to wash my hands! But that darn bridge looked like a good investment for a second. There are enough crazy folks out there, who'd buy something like this. But I'd wish I wouldn't be the one selling it. Next time I'll try Pokémon cards. They're lucrative too! And I won't have to associated myself with the devil (even though I don't trust that Pikachu fellow one bit!).

Also view my original article at Publish0x:

https://www.publish0x.com/ironmask/i-bought-the-bridge-where-adolf-hitlers-ashes-were-scattered-xomzjpp

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for marchioly
3 years ago

Comments