about my daily life...

0 7
Avatar for mamrakki
2 years ago

Working amidst the pandemic is a must in order to survive, especially when one is parent who is raising a child, not only that, but the increase in the prices of goods and necessities are enough to make a person work hard just to provide daily needs. As far as this pandemic affected alot of workers, which resulted to many more people resorting to work from home set ups, it makes you wonder, how are those people who were already WFH long before the pandemic? Here are some of my experiences. Hi! I am Rakki, a freelancer and a work from home mom since 2011. Sharing you my experiences as to how this pandemic changed my setup.

with the sunset Actually, to begin with, it's quite opposite for me. For regular workers, the outside world is their workplace, and their home is their rest place after a long tiring day at work. But as a WFH freelancer, I consider my home my office, and the outside world as my escape from the brinks of my home office. Having to go outside before, was like stepping away from my work environment, and the photo you see above, is the favorite spot I like to stay jn every before and after working hours, but since the pandemic came to be, I couldn't enjoy the sunsets as freely as I did before, ofcourse I still do, but with proper precautions.

The boredom for the both of us, is real. Having been in the house and just in the house together, it sometimes makes me and my son feel sad, that we can't do much as we can before, so every little while, since our place is a private and enclosed space, me and my son would go to the playground and bond with the practice of social distancing, but then again, only when it's only the two of us.

Street Foods! This is my one of the few things I find joy with, the "inihaws" or the street foods that I get to purchase! When the pandemic came, they were absent for the longest time yet! But thankfully since ECQs were lifted, I get to buy some of these from time to time, and admittedly, you'll really miss the simple things you enjoy when it dissappears, even if it's as simple as buying these hehe.

There's not much change, but more challenges. Overall, as a WFH person, before it was not very difficult, but I guess what I struggle with, which is the idea of not being able to go outside without precaution, is something that we all, both WFH and onsite workers miss. It's something that has been a part of our daily lives, but has been a challenge because it can feel sad sometimes to just be inside the homes for a long time, but then again, as a WFH person for over 10 years now, I still encourage everyone to stay at home, as it could save lives! And only go out when it's necessary l, because as far as we long to feel the experiences we had before daily, it's still important to prioritize our safety.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for mamrakki
2 years ago

Comments