poems...šŸ˜

3 25
Avatar for maliha
Written by
3 years ago

Roses are red, Violets areā€¦I guess I should leave the love poems to the experts. And there are so many experts to choose from. Since thereā€™s beenĀ poetry, thereā€™s been love poems. Whether itā€™s the love of friendship described between Gilgamesh and Enkidu or the romantic love Homer describes between Penelope and Odysseus or Paris andā€¦himself, poets have been writing about love for a long time. Since the days of epic poetry, poets have used sonnets, free verse, villanelles,Ā slam poetry,Ā short poems, and evenĀ instagram poetryĀ to describe love.

These love poems Iā€™ve collected vary widely. Some are classic love poems. Some love poems were posted on social media this year. Ā Some rhyme. Others donā€™t. Most are romantic. A few are sad or angry. All of them are beautiful. All of them are about love.

TO THE DESERTā€ BYĀ BENJAMIN ALIRE SƁENZ

I came to you one rainless August night.
You taught me how to live without the rain.
You are thirst and thirst is all I know.
You are sand, wind, sun, and burning sky,
The hottest blue. You blow a breeze and brand
Your breath into my mouth. You reachā€”thenĀ bend
Your force, to break, blow, burn, and make me new.
You wrap your name tight around my ribs
And keep me warm. I was born for you.
Above, below, by you, by you surrounded.
I wake to you at dawn. Never break your
Knot. Reach, rise, blow,Ā SĆ”lvame, mi dios,
TrĆ”game, mi tierra. Salva, traga,Ā Break me,
I am bread. I will be the water for your thirst.

5
$ 0.00
Sponsors of maliha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for maliha
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Oh Allah. Sk Beautiful pictures

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alhamdulillah khub sundor hoiche allah apnake aro Sundor kore guchiye likhar Towfiq din meen

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article dear... I have subscribed u, sub back plz.....

$ 0.00
3 years ago