About My Self

0 16
Avatar for mahimalik
1 year ago

As a young girl, I had the following dream in the middle of fifth grade when we were preparing for our final exams: “I want to study at one university and work with different professors in my college after graduation.” The above saying is what made me pursue higher studies at an international level and achieve success in this competitive world of science and engineering. There are many people who look down upon me, but since they have no idea about me, they can only be jealous of others. The self-reflection process is more important than anything else.Although it was not a comfortable moment for us, we all made new memories together as friends or classmates. This day will always remain in our hearts as I will never forget this memory! In addition, I also had some good times, because on that hot summer night at school, while playing games like Pacman and Space Invaders, we watched our favorite movies, such as Jurassic Park, Wall Street (2010) and Indiana Jones.
I can remember every detail that happened in high school. It is just that time was not perfect. You may ask, why did you choose to be a doctor or engineer? Let's start with your first step and then go back to your passion.For most students, the road would be longer because they are aware of their future goals and dreams. But for those who take a step forward, it will turn out to be easier as they see themselves. Because you may think that you have to choose one field in life, but it is not true! Some people choose medicine or law, but even if you choose another career, everyone is the same in terms of salary and status. If you make a mistake in choosing a profession, you will regret it and forget about it all! Instead, you should focus on the person you would like to become. This way, you will find yourself without the fear of failure!
I was lucky to enter University College Lahore with a full scholarship. At that point, I started thinking about starting my education in other fields. To choose a special course and move to Europe by learning a new language, I decided to do it! Although initially, I was hesitant to go abroad to study English because I feared being left behind, especially when there are so many other places for me here in Pakistan to study and live. But I had no choice but to keep pursuing my dream despite my hesitation.The decision to go abroad to pursue a degree was based on the fact that by doing so, I would be able to broaden my horizons and experience while expanding my set. Studying in Germany has given me so much knowledge about technology and communication. Furthermore, I think that I am ready for further educational choices because I have a vision for taking the next steps in my life. What will happen in my life will depend on how I decide to do it.However, I am sure that pursuing a master's degree in German in the US will give me a chance to apply my expertise in areas that I choose to pursue as an entrepreneur. For example, currently, I am working on creating an app in which I can provide health information for local residents. This project requires great commitment and hard work to succeed. When I look up into the digital space, I believe that it is my destiny to come back to India and contribute my effort towards developing smart cities. So, pursuing a master's degree in the United States seems like the right decision! And now, what can be better than being at home and enjoying the comfort on the same couch with family after a long trip?

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for mahimalik
1 year ago

Comments