What Does Twilight Mean in Your Life?

0 30
Avatar for maheswari
3 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Write, Series, Diary

The word "twilight" is so popular among writers who like to arrange diction to become a poem or a fiction story. Lots of romantic words created against twilight backgrounds.

What does twilight mean to me?

Twilight is the view of the afternoon before the sun sets on the eastern and western horizon. Yes, that's how I interpret twilight, not so special and quite simple.

I know, twilight is so beautiful. Many people say, "at twilight, the sky turns orange". Even though that meant nothing, just a beautiful painting in the sky. But many beautiful words are engraved from the word composer, to describe the beauty of the twilight or the sorrow of the twilight. Yes, twilight can mean to describe two things that are opposite, about beauty which means happiness, also about sadness when separation is likened to twilight.

Twilight Offers Beauty

The dim light from the evening sun, not so dazzling to the eyes, even looks so elegant and charming. The orange light adorns the western horizon as if to paint a calm for those who see it.

I like the twilight at home because it looks more beautiful than Sunrise which is blocked by the concrete wall of the Tol building near my house. The evening light also shines on the front of my house, warm and calming when I spend the evening enjoying a cup of coffee that I make.

Twilight Marks Time To Go Home And Farewell

Twilight is also a sign to go home. In the past as a child, starting after school, immediately went to play with friends. We do not understand the time, what we do know, it is getting late into the afternoon visible from the sunlight that is getting dim. Now at twilight, it is a sign that we have to go home. Go home to clean up, go home to change clothes, and go home to just fill the stomach that has started rumbling. After that, continue playing again from sunset until evening, until the mother came to forbid her and asked her to go home. Twilight is also about farewell, goodbye for today because we will continue to play the next day.

Twilight paints a feeling

That evening describes a feeling of sadness and confusion. Once while on the train to the city of Indramayu, saw the twilight in the window. The dim light reminded me of the family I left behind for a while. Even though it hasn't been a day yet, even though it has just left and is still on the way, this longing has burst during that sad evening.

I don't know whether I'm a child or not, but during that evening, my heartfelt sad and uncertain. It was the first time I left my family for more than 2 weeks. I can imagine how to overcome my nostalgia for my family at that time, especially for my 8-year-old sister. This miss is more and more homesick when the twilight becomes sad

That's how I interpret twilight !

Twilight that I always spend reading novels while drinking a cup of coffee. So much happiness and fatigue after a work routine that feels so busy.

So, what does twilight mean to you, my friend?

2
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for maheswari
3 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Write, Series, Diary

Comments