The final take-off of my passion

0 22
Avatar for mad-runner
3 years ago
Topics: Gaming, Online, Reading, Money

By now even Bwin.com was close to me, I needed to broaden my poker horizons, and find sites, or rather, gaming platforms with which to compare myself and see what level my poker competence had reached ...

I looked around for a while, and in the end the poker-room that seemed just cut to my needs was Full Tilt Poker, a very prestigious online poker-room, populated by many professional players, with a general level of play that was well suited to my type and game patterns, as several people, with whom I also played live, confirmed to me that I had good playing characteristics, on Full Tilt many players were level players, regular, so there it was a kind of mutual respect, I played seriously and so did a lot of them ...

I did things in an extremely rational way, starting right from the textbook, starting with very low tournament buy-in, playing $ 1.2 per tournament, then progressively moving to $ 5 tournaments, and given the large number of participants, they were already tournaments that, arriving at the final table, ensured very interesting and profitable payments in case of placement ...

And the results were not long in coming, some particularly prestigious final tables pushed me to reach the $ 10 tournaments, and here an absolute first position could win the astonishing sum of 10,000 dollars or more, so the matter was getting really interesting ...

Those were the years in which I systematically played all the squads or almost, the computer always turned off around 3 or 4 in the morning, I got used to that rhythm, I was just over 40 years old, I still ran on foot at least 3-4 times a day. week, and my work allows me frequent breaks to catch up on any nocturnal poker extravagances, even considering a fact, that if I had made 4 it was certainly for a valid reason, and the valid reason was undoubtedly the achievement of a final table, as I've never played a lot of cash games, much preferring the regular tournament game mode ...

I have many anecdotes to tell about that very particular period, in which everything was beautiful, new, interesting and stimulating, if I have to be honest, if I had more financial resources but above all if that site still existed, I could, given the very anomalous and unusual moment, to resume playing in that way too and Texas Hold'Em, Omaha, Razz, Stud and practically all the poker variants I know well enough, to the point that I can consider myself a variant of poker, but the .com sites have not been very long time more accessible from the Italian territory, and, moreover, Full Tilt.com has also failed, following a real upheaval, which has invested the world of online poker, if I remember correctly, the beauty of a decade ago , but about this particular moment, completely unforeseen and unexpected, I will talk to you in the near future, as I do not consider this the place to make a discussion of this kind, wanting to set the cutting of this article only in a different way ...

I perfectly remember one evening, very special and unique, in which I played a tournament in a practically perfect way, to the point that, around 3 am, I reached the final table of a prestigious Full Tilt Poker tournament, it was a tournament with a buy- in of 20 dollars, with the possibility of re-buy (return up to a certain time by paying another stake), I made two returns, at the end of the carousel that tournament cost me, in total, 60 dollars, but in the end of everything how much, the game certainly was worth the candle, they were also moments in which there were always a few hundred dollars in my account, for one reason or another, so it wasn't a big problem to spend those amounts...

Continue soon...

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for mad-runner
3 years ago
Topics: Gaming, Online, Reading, Money

Comments