A great passion of mine...

0 16
Avatar for mad-runner
3 years ago
Topics: Money, Gaming, Games

I remember very well how my nick-name was born, after a consultation with a dear friend of mine, at the end of the carousel, mad-runner comes out, by pure chance...

Why mad-runner?

I have been a runner, actually, I have run for a long time, about 60,000 km in all, and still today I am trying to restart, and return, very lukewarmly, if not really in the world of running, at least in the world of those who are moving. , this for the second part of my nick-name, and mad why??

Simple, mad, because, on the contrary, I discovered a game of cards that has kidnapped in the past and attracted all my attention, to the point of making me, for some time, divert my attention from the world of running, from how strong, deep and very powerful was my passion for this game...

Do you really want to know what it's called?

Texas Hold'Em, for those of you who don't know it, is a variant of poker, defined by many as the "Cadillac of Poker", a game that has spread over the last 20, 30 years, with a real explosion starting since the 2000s, precisely in the year 2003, when at the World Series Of Poker, which are held every year in Las Vegas, a neophyte triumphs in the main event, which legend has it that he came from an online qualification tournament, costing just 39 dollars of registration, well, this man, who had a kind of predestination in his surname, was called Chris Moneymaker...

He managed to win the tournament, and with it the conspicuous sum of more than 2 million dollars, becoming a sort of legend of this game, and symbolically giving way to what has been, for some time, a very strong movement, worldwide, capable of generating truly remarkable money shifts, both with live tournaments of all levels, and with online tournaments, with the birth of a whole series of poker-rooms, some of which have become a power of absolute level, such as for example the legendary PokerStars...

Keep it going...

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for mad-runner
3 years ago
Topics: Money, Gaming, Games

Comments