Puppy Love

1 19

Living in a place where all you can see are the same faces could be that boring. Until one day, a new neighbor was added to the community. Our new neighbor was a small family composed of the father, mother, and two kids (both are boys). They belonged to one of the elite families as you can see it with their life status. They have a mansion, different new model cars, expensive dogs, and the two boys were also sent to private schools with high tuition fees. But what got my attention was their firstborn. He was cute, has charming eyes, wavy hair, a nice set of teeth with a killer smile. I started to feel butterflies in my stomach. I can't explain what I am feeling whenever I saw him pass by our house. At first, I kept ignoring it, until he said "hi." Oh my gosh! I can almost hear the beat of my heart. He smiled at me and I can't resist his charm. I think I am falling in love with him. And so to confirm that feeling, I asked my older sister about it. She asked me a few questions and she told me that it was only an infatuation, puppy love in layman's term. This kind of feeling will go away as time passes by she said. Infatuation or puppy love as they say, still I am addicted to him. I become energetic whenever he's beside me. I feel beautiful whenever he speaks to me and most of all, I get inspired because of him. Until the day has come, that my dreams over him slapped me to get me awake. He is in loved with someone else. It really broke my heart into pieces. I don't know what to say and how to look at him straight in the eye. It was only me all along who was trapped in that situation. It's over. I need to wake up and move on. Goodbye my love, goodbye my puppy love. Hope when I see you again, the feeling is gone, forever.

3
$ 0.00