A Teacher is a Frontliner, too...

1 39
Avatar for machreejefe
3 years ago
Topics: True Story

The year 2020 has given so much impact on the lives of so many people. From having busy streets to clearer path walks. Truly, this COVID pandemic has taught us so many things in life especially to me as a teacher. It is said that educators serve as vessels of knowledge. But, how are we going to teach our learners away from them? There was a huge change all over the world, a change in education which is now called "new normal education".

As a teacher, we are also considered to be front liners, too. We prepare self-learning modules, weekly home learning plans, individual monitoring plans, and even conduct online classes. We go to school three times a week to prepare everything prior to the distribution and retrieval day. We communicate with our learners almost 24/7 even without extra pay. We give technical assistance, encouragement, and moral support to our learners so they would not think of giving up on their dreams. We are there to cheer them up and tell them everything would be okay.

I am also a teacher who has her own family to take care of too. I know that being in school for a long period of time during weekdays would also mean putting myself and my family at risk. We cannot cure ourselves once we got caught by this pandemic, but I know that my God is so big and the best above all. My God will not forsake me nor anyone. Before I leave my house, I always pray for protection and guidance and whenever I arrive home, I always thank HIM for being by my side at all times.

I, as a teacher front liner, it is my duty to protect my learners from destructions. It is also my obligation to not allow my learners from failing in all their subjects. But, people must also remember this, that front liner is also a person that needs to be valued as well. Thus, there should always be a give and take in this kind of relationship. If the teacher distributed modules, students must also submit their outputs. Effort begets effort. Love begets love. Lastly, if there's a will there's a way.

6
$ 0.79
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Avatar for machreejefe
3 years ago
Topics: True Story

Comments

As an instructor, we are likewise viewed as front liners, as well. We get ready self-learning modules, week by week home learning plans, individual observing plans, and on the <a href="https://essaypartner.net/"rel="nofollow">essaypartner</a> fix ourselves once we got found out by this pandemic, however I realize that my God is so enormous and the best most importantly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago