A Promise of Tomorrow

0 16
Avatar for machreejefe
3 years ago

And we parted ways...I kept asking myself why he broke me into bits. He cared for me and showered me with his love. I thought he would never leave me, but I was wrong. All the beautiful words he spoke, all the promises he made, all the laughter he shared has gone. His love easily faded away as he also abruptly disappeared in my life. He was like a wind that slowly touched my skin and like a thief in the night.

Everything for me is black. There is no hope, no life. I can no longer live like before. Melancholy embraced my totality. I hate looking at the waving sun and sky. I hate to see the smiles of the people outside my small balcony. Until one night, I heard a small voice. That sweet voice told me to cheer up and look for the positive side of everything that is happening to me. And then I looked at the face of my pretty baby. Oh! She is so adorable. I almost forgot that I still have her. I still have the reason to fight and move on. This adorable child is a sign that I should still be faithful to the promise of tomorrow.

I must always remember that if there is still tomorrow, there's always a chance to start anew. Faith in the Lord is always helpful to people like me who sometimes feel anxious or unmotivated or even unappreciated. The Lord's love for us is unconditional. Lift everything to Him, and everything follows. He is the best captain of our lives. He will guide us to the right person, at the right time and the right place. And just like what He did to me because of keeping my faith in Him. He led me to this person to be loved and cared for today, tomorrow, and forever.

4
$ 0.00

Comments