What if's?

0 15
Avatar for m_23
Written by
2 years ago

We do have a lot of "what if's" in our lives. Not only me but a lot of people out there. We aren't perfect. No one is perfect. We did some mistakes in our lives. We keep on overthinking a lot of things like "What if I will die tomorrow?", "What if people won't like me?", " What if I am not enough?". Those questions will keep on turning over your mind.

Since I was a kid, a lot of "what if's" and questions kept on running over my head. I know I am still too young to think things like that but I cannot help it. Until now, I am still thinking a lot of things. Thinking about my life, career, family, most especially my future. I wonder what my future looks like. It's not normal to overthink things but it always keeps on popping into my mind every time I am alone and most of the time in the middle of the night.

Whenever I had problems, I cannot help to overthink that "What if my problem won't be solved?"," What will happen?". And a never-ending question will follow. Sometimes I questioned myself, "Am I the only one who felt like this?". I know I sounded weird right now but I just wanted to vent out what I am feeling.

Amidst all the "what if's", I am still thankful that I have my friends who are always there willing to listen to my problems. And I will never forget that one of my friends said that " There's always a rainbow after the rain.", "Everything happens for a reason." And this helped me and encouraged me a lot.

To those people out there who has the same situation as mine, try to reach out to your friends or people whom you can trust, it will help you a lot.

2
$ 4.29
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments