Mind Chattering

0 22
Avatar for lunarcane2623
1 year ago

Mind Chattering is look like a pandemic now a days. This is the most frequently asked question now a days that how to overcome mind chattering and how to control thoughts. What is mind chattering? How it can ruin individual life? and how to overcome it?

Mind Chattering is simply uncontrollable thoughts. It is like constant dialogues and situation going repeatedly in your head and is unpleasant. Thoughts are of two types:

  1. memory

  2. imagination

Memory:

Memory is a kind of thoughts that is from past.

Imagination:

imagination is relatable with future.

basically thoughts are very fruitful for us if we use it in a specific manner. And if we fail to control our thoughts it will lead to mind chattering.

According to the quote of Jon Kabat Zinn:

"Most of the people do not realize that the mind constantly chatter. And yet, the chatters winds up being the force that drives us much of the day in terms of what we do, what we react to and how we feel".

How It Ruins Individual's Life?

once you become in the trap of mind chattering believe me you have loss yourself. mainly it starts from childhood, but it is also common in adults and teenager. mind chattering starts from loneliness. When a person is alone and he have no one to share thoughts with them so he mainly starts talking to himself or he starts thinks about his past or start imaging his future. Its not a bad thing that one thinks but thinking too much and doing nothing all day just think, think and think leads to laziness, tiredness and failure too. It leads to lack of focus and interest.

"Empty minds makes the most noise".

it is my life time experience. probably from age twelve or thirteen I start feeling lonely. my parents mainly did not allowed me to make friends in our neighbors. I had my siblings but they were older than me and more busier than me. My parents did not allow me to watch T.V because i was weak in my studies. they just want me to set my routine and study hard. for this reason they grounded me in my room to study while they watch T.V and enjoy family time. They were trying to secure my future but i took all this toward negative and develops habit of mind chattering, thinking all day about useless things. Now i in my teenage is unable to stop this uncontrollable thoughts. I can't focus on my studies so it leads to being average student in my entire student life. Can't focus when i talk to someone. Sometimes my mind hurts and it feel like inflation.

How To Overcome It?

Over thoughts become uncontrollable because we have not tried ever to learn how to concentrate or focus. We can voluntarily control over limbs and other body parts. we can also control our feelings too.

first exercise is that promise to yourself that whenever i talk to a person whether its a family member, friends or any stranger i will try to give him undivided attention i will listen to him and try to understand what he is saying. when you become master in this practice then slowly extend this practice of focusing and concentration to other daily task. and thus your thought will come in your control.

"there's no such thing as 'peace of mind' for it is the mind that disrupts the peace"

1
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for lunarcane2623
1 year ago

Comments