Crypto Faucets, are they still worth it?

0 107
Avatar for lukejoseph1102
3 years ago

Hello, my dear Cryptonians,

After a few considerations, I had finally decided to write about Crypto faucets. Wow yeah. That is going to be interesting (not really) but let's just dive into it for the sake of knowledge. 

For anyone who is wondering, a crypto faucet is a type of crypto website where you can claim a very tiny/minuscule amount of crypto after completing a simple captcha. Just like you see below:

These faucets are run by individuals like you and me, who want to earn some money. I'm not going to cover it here as it is not the point of the article. You can actually google how to create a crypto faucet and some of it is actually tempting, but beware, the work that comes together with it is quite daunting.  

Chances are they are few who are just like me, who still resist putting money into the system. Who says stuff like "it's free, why not?". Who also is aware of being scammed. Just kidding, I do put a fair amount of dollars into the system and got scammed before and that was entirely my own fault for not doing enough research. But still, fearing the dark side of the crypto world is still a sound reaction. Don't blame us, crypto world does not have strict regulations to it, so scams run around in the space with the intention of getting rich quickly. While some do, but that does not go out of SEC's radar. Well, we are still using google's gmail, chances are, they are reading this article. So don't even think about it. 

Reality vs Dream

When I first stumble upon the opportunity in the cryptocurrency world, I had one idea and that idea is kind of a dream and not at all a reality. The reality of passive income that it does not work by searching for the one best investment to jump onto. Many of you had this idea that there is this one coin that will eventually overtake the position of King of cryptocurrency from Bitcoin. Although there might be one now, or in near future, or in a distant future, chances are for you to find that one coin amongst others is slim to none. Now, I'm not telling you not to do it, it is totally up to you. People can dream, don't they? As I do too. But I like to stay on the reality side of things, cause that gave me perspective instead of wandering aimlessly. I know that it is also a reality that to what are the chances I could be making a living out of these crypto faucets anyway? Close to none. 

You see, most of the crypto faucets that I have tried so far gave about 0.0003 cents per roll/hour. That is not satoshi. C.e.n.t.s, a fiat currency value that we all love. As an example below: 

This is a screenshot of one of the crypto faucets that I have tried. I love the UI and design. If you are wondering, click this link to check out Claimbtc.io . For your information, yes that's a referral link. Feel free to signup if you want to do so, thank you very much. If you don't have time to waste claiming a minuscule amount of satoshi, then I would understand as well.

As you can see in the circled area, I have just claimed 0.00000005 BTC which is 5 Satoshis. At this time of writing, 1 Satoshi is equivalent to USD 0.0003691905. Yep, that small. The good news is, Yay I finally have a Bitcoin. Not so good news is that I have to get to a certain threshold to withdraw it out to my Bitcoin Wallet and usually the amount of threshold is quite high. In this faucet's case, 0.00008600 BTC, which is the transfer fee. At the rate of the claiming rate and amount, the speed of which I can earn from this faucet would take about forever. The question, why do I still claim this faucet anyway? 

Reality is not that Ugly after all

Before I waste your time in reading this whole lengthy writing, I am going to tell you that there is no reward without any hard work. Going back to our search for passive income, it is coming alright, in due time. Staking systems are taking their wind in most of the cryptosystem as loyalty programs, dividends and passive income stream are after all possible. But is it possible to get there without spending any amount of money? The answer is both yes and no. Yes, because there are airdrops, crypto faucets, crypto games, and crypto works ( Such as Publish0x ). Also no, or should I say hard because of the existence of scams. Some crypto faucet, mining websites (that offer free hash rates) can be malicious sites that scam your money in many ways that you thought not possible. So I took the long way route, and stick with the crypto faucet, games, and publishing works. 

The way I think best possible to do it (At least for me)

Since I have offered my commitment to the crypto world, I would at the very least try every possible way of making money online. If you look at the 2nd Picture, there are chances that I could one day hit the jackpot which would earn me about 5k satoshis. Like I have said, I dream too. So, the more I claim, there are more chances that I could hit that jackpot.

I have listed all the crypto faucets that I am currently using which all have a jackpot system similar to Cointiply ( Another faucet/mini job site ) if you are familiar with it. With most of the website reset in 1 Hour, I would go into each site with my mobile browser (Brave/Cryptotab for extra cryptos) to make the claim which took me 15 minutes or less to claim them all. I do not claim them hourly, as I have a life outside of the crypto world. I still make a considerable amount of free crypto considering I just started to do the claims just over a month ago.

To conclude this not so practical financial advice (which it's not), I still love the freeways of making money. As little they made, and with little time I spend on it every day, I'd say it is kind of worth it. I'll dream of getting the jackpot though. I have listed all the faucets that I am currently using below if anyone wishes to use them and they are referral links, so thank you for signing up if you do. I wish everyone luck in earning and learning about cryptocurrency. Finally, Stay safe, Stay healthy, and stay out of scams. 

 P/S: This article is written for educational purposes only. Do your own due diligence first before investing any money into crypto as it is a volatile market.

Signing off,

Cryptoluke

 

List of Crypto faucets I have personally used ( As you can see, it is a long line of sites )

freebitco.in

faucetville.io

claimbtc.io

earnbitcoin.io

free-ethereum.io

free-litecoin.com

coinfaucet.io

freeethereum.com

freebitcoin.io

freebinancecoin.com

freeusdcoin.com

free-ltc.com

freecardano.com

freechainlink.io

freetether.com

freesteam.io

freenem.com

freedash.io

freeneo.io

faucetcrypto.com

btcspinner.io

firefaucet.win

btcmaker.io

moremoney.io

evebch.xyz

evexmr.xyz

evexrp.xyz

evetrx.xyz

evedoge.xyz

eveltc.xyz

simplebits.io

btcmining.best- Highest rewarding faucet I've tried

Mining Browser that actually pays

Just a claiming app

 

2
$ 3.29
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for lukejoseph1102
3 years ago

Comments