Today I are mostly visiting museums

0 11
Avatar for lowededwookie
2 weeks ago

In terms of work I did very little.

Sadly we had a very good worker retire with his last day being today. It was a pretty low key affair as ordering food for him is unfair due to his diabetes. But we did farewell him nicely. It’s sad to see a good worker go and one we’ve already done earlier this month as well.

But we’re going to replace this worker but we didn’t replace the previous as his run was too small to make it viable.

We have another worker retiring in June but we’ll deal to that later on.

I did do some catchup deliveries of mail but it wasn’t a lot and most of my day was spent in the office. I’m trying to lessen the amount of paperwork I have to do each day but it’s not entirely going my way. I need to get my team carrying their weight where they should be.

Once I got home I had a bite to eat then took Little Wookie to Puke Ariki Museum here in New Plymouth. It’s a nice little museum and the Kount 5 Plus 2 exhibit was kind of a neat look back at a bygone music era for New Zealand as well as New Plymouth.

One thing that I take from today is that movement comes in all forms. Yes, riding a motorcycle is more demanding than non-riders will ever imagine. But driving a car is also a good form of movement. Walking through a museum is just as beneficial as walking through a park. The key is that I’m moving and while some movements work us more than others, it’s the fact we are moving that reduces fat and thus is the most important thing we can do for our physical health.

Heck, one thing no one ever thinks about with regards to movements is how much typing on a keyboard helps with our movement goals. We forget that our hands are working just as much as our feet on most days, even just mindless scrolling works muscles in us.

I’m going to write an article looking at movement in depth and will be my first real post other than daily updates.

Today’s Stats:

  • Height: 161cm

  • Neck: 39cm

  • Chest: 97cm

  • Waist: 87cm

  • Hip: 93cm

  • Weight: 74.07kg

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for lowededwookie
2 weeks ago

Comments