The Walking Dead Season 1 Episode 4 Review/Recap

0 7
Avatar for lovetolearn
2 years ago

A lot more character development in this episode.

Starts off with the two sisters sitting in a boat and sharing stories about childhood. They were never quite that close, but they were close. Now I realize we already had some clue about this before in the clothes store when the older sister stole a small charm...this becomes relevant later in the episode....

Then the chase to find the guy they left behind. Turns out he sawed off his hand. I really saw this coming. Actually, I thought he would have just stayed there for at least a couple days to see if anyone was coming back for him but he did the deed and chopped it off. Yeah predictable but at the same time more exciting that just finding him there in terms of the story I suppose! 😀

A flashpoint as the city crew clash with what appear to be some gangsters. A showdown is surely coming. And then a real surprise when it turns out they are looking after old people. I was really surprised by that. They should really have been more clear about that up-front but I guess that would have spoiled the surprise. A little unrealistic but I'll allow it 😀

It all comes together with a late night zombie attack on the camp. I was waiting to see how many people would die early in this series. You can't kill everyone off or there will be nobody left in the series (sure you can add people but there's a limit to this, right?) so you have to be careful how many you kill off early. You also have to do it at the right moment, I'm in no doubt that some popular characters will be killed off in later seasons to really tug at the heartstrings. This is just the beginning so let's see how that goes....

1
$ 0.00

Comments